We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay--great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kaiserslautern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kaiserslautern to your Saves list
Hotel Kaiserslautern
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Quentin Ring 1, 67663 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay--great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night after looking at all his old Army haunts. It wasn't the cheapest place---but we enjoyed it for many reasons. English TV channels!!! I know that sounds ridiculous---but after 2+ weeks of nothing but German TV---it was a blessing. The breakfast was my husband's favorite of our entire 3 week vacation. You name it---they have it. And it was delicious and expensive---but worth it to us. Wifi was pay---but you could go to the business center and use their iMacs for free and even print something out if needed. We found a laundromat nearby to do our laundry---very cheap---very safe area--right beside the police station! Our room was updated---bathroom was gorgeous---lots of storage---a balcony---and a fan---since there is apparently no AC. We didn't need it---even in late June. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    39
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
8
19
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way down to south Germany, the room was quite good and quiet, the bathroom needed a little updating, the evening meal was not to my liking and as such I didnt eat it, we had a restricted menu with our group, and even asking for ice cream entailed extra expense. Breakfast in the morning was quite nice, but again I asked for the fruit to be re stocked as the bowl was empty, it took 20 minutes for this to be done. The drinks were quite expensive.
My main complaint was lack of staff, especially on reception where again it took a good 20 minutes to obtain a room key, it looks to be a very popular hotel with the american forces, and they seemed to take preference.
I doubt I would stay here again, it is not a very good hotel for passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in a single room for 3 nights, Breakfast and Wi-Fi was charged extra. Breakfast was charged 17 Euros and it was quite expensive.There is a super market opposite to the hotel, and the hotel location is quite and nice. There is an Indian Restaurant situated in the city center which is around 3 Kms from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Novotel in Kaiserslauterns is the standard European Hotel. Rates are reasonable, rooms are comfortable, yes by European standards. Who needs all that room, you only sleep in it. This hotel is a cab or bus ride from downtown. Or a 20 min. walk. It is located in a quiet area of Kaiserslautern. The restaurant food was average. I was told that they had a shoratge of help in the kitchen, except for a delay in service breakfast and dinner were great. Front desk staff is wonderful and experienced. Have all the answers at their fingertip.

Room Tip: Want a room with a view over Kaierslautern better ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I spent one night here when the hotel was eerily empty. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood near a university and the football stadium. The room was average although the thermostat was controlled by the hotel centrally and at times was eother too hot or too cold. The room rate was 75 Euros so it was a good value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back (non-street) side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The Novotel is one of the better hotels in Kaiserslautern. It is in a quiet area, but close to the stadium. I have been there during soccor games, but the noise is not a problem. Restraunt is good. There is no exercise room. The front desk will give you a pass to a gym in town, if you are on foot, it is good exercise to get there, almost 3km away up/down about 75 steps. No guest laundry at the hotel. Good conference area. Grocery store is unseen, but directly across the street. Good prices.

Room Tip: Rooms are all typical European, two single beds with comforters for blankets. Heat for room is stea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kaiserslautern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserslautern

Address: St Quentin Ring 1, 67663 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserslautern 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kaiserslautern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kaiserslautern
Kaiserslautern Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kaiserslautern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.