We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pizza Service

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joey's Pizza Service
Konigstr. 36, 67655 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
+49 631 10865
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 191 Restaurants in Kaiserslautern
Restaurant details
Hohenecken
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Both times my husband has ordered pizza from there, it has been decent pizza. We had it delivered .. the delivery service was fine .. just the food not as good as we had heard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a few recommendation for delivery service to the hotel.. one of my colleagues recommended Joeys. It was a great recommendation. The delivery was faster than expected and the food was great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good delivery pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Worth a try--the pizza was much better than I expected (thinking Dominos and the like). I like the conchita pizza: hamburger, bbq sauce, onion & bacon. The pizza bites are tasty as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Joey's is easy to order from, delivered hot, and has many option from your standard toppings to all sorts of other options! My husband had one with ground beef and bacon! I would definately order from Joey's again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My husband loves ordering from Joey's! His office orders from there probably every other week or so. They deliver too! He says the pizza is great and fresh.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizza Service also viewed

Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Joey's Pizza Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pizza Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.