We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burg business trip feb 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top Hotel Burg Wegberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Top Hotel Burg Wegberg to your Saves list
Top Hotel Burg Wegberg
Burgstrasse 8, 41844 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Burg business trip feb 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very comfortable room with good facilities, clean and tidy. beautiful surroundings.
Close to the town (within walking distance) food excellent in the hotel and breakfast is good value for the money.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: would be happy to stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Ridden motorcycle down from London to visit my birth town of wegberg, as parents both met and married on near by military base. Stunning grounds, and a wonderful room too. Ate in the restaurant and that was excellent too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I spent our Christmas and New Year in Monchoengladbach where my husband is originally from. We stayed at the Burg as it was not far from his house and we did not want to stay in the hotel in the city.

Burg Wegberg is a renovated old castle located in a nice spacious garden. We were there last summer and the place was magical. We went back again in the winter and it gave the cosy, winter wonderland feel.

The restaurant had a winter garden where we could eat and looked out through the glass to a nice garden and a small playground. We had breakfast there every morning and dined there sometimes. The food was really good, the menu inventive - some local dishes mixed with italian and other Mediterranean creations. I was really impressed with their beef capaccio and turkey cappuccino soup. The steak was also really good.

The rooms we stayed in was big and comfortable with all amenities needed. We stayed in 2 different rooms.Over Christmas we stayed in a really nice and spacious flat, separated from the main building, with our own kitchen and living room but we did not need to cook so when a family with small children came, we were more than willing to swap the room with them. So in January we stayed in the room in the main building which was in my opinion more convenient to come down to breakfast without having to run through the chilly weather. The room was really nice and cosy.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. They were polite and all smiles every morning when we came down for breakfast.

I like the fact that it was very peaceful there and within a short drive to the city of Monchoengladbach.

We will definitely go back to stay there again the next time we go to visit my husband's family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Hotel Burg Wegberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Hotel Burg Wegberg

Address: Burgstrasse 8, 41844 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monchengladbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Top Hotel Burg Wegberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Hotel Burg Wegberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.