We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Conti Duisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Conti Duisburg to your Saves list
Hotel Conti Duisburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dusseldorfer Strasse 131-137, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Duisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loppem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect rooms with a very good bed and a very nice clean bathroom. Room 5 star but breakfast 3 star. I did not know that the car park was not for free. Overall service was very good with the few people that were responsible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello Luc V, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our Conti Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your room and the overall service. But we are sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly to let us know further details. Only your feedback allows us to improve our breakfast. With kind regards, your Conti Hotel Duisburg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on December 27th. Not a lot of people but that didn't change anything to the nice and modern rooms. Had a great stay. Just one minor thing and that is the wifi reception on iOS devices. It breaks up pretty frequently.
However, not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hello Rigtermi, thank you very much for your positive comments on your recent stay at Conti Hotel Duisburg. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read your compliments on our rooms. Regarding your comment on our reception for internet access we would like to inform you that we will check out this problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your Conti Hotel Duisburg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was there for a business trip, the hotel was suggested by other colleagues. Rooms are big and very nice. They really look like the photoes I saw in their web site. Very good looking and comfortable the natural wooden pavement. Bathroom with big and modern shower. The ting I liked more was that everything is really very clean: bathroom, room, sheets.. Personnel is very nice also.

Just a suggestion: instead of having cold drinks in the mini bar, I was really missing a facility in the room to boil water, some tea bags and cups, as I found in other hotels in Germany.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hello MCMC75, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Conti Hotel Duisburg. In our comfort category we offer coffee and tea-making facilities. Please be sure to ask for a comfort room during your next stay with us. So we will plan to exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, the Conti Hotel · Duisburg of Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Conti and was really happy with my stay there. Firstly, the hotel is very conveniently located on Dusseldorfstrasse in the heart of Duisburg.
The train station is a 10 minutes walk and the main shopping center is about 7 minutes walking distance. Secondly, the staff are friendly and take care of all your needs promptly and with a smile. What really impressed me about Hotel Conti were the rooms - both in terms of layout and the ambiance.
The decor is very simple and elegant at the same time. All in all I would whole heartedly recommend Hotel Conti as the place to stay if you are looking for a place to stay in Duisburg,

Room Tip: When booking rooms call the hotel directly to get better rates than booking online.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hello sumitmitra, thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It makes us really proud and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, your team of the Conti Hotel Duisburg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for an overnight stay in Duisberg. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet perfect to kick start your day. Good value for money.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello nathayn, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Conti Hotel. Our team has passion for serving our guests and we will share your positive feedback internally. We welcome the opportunity to host your next stay to Duisburg. Your team of the Conti Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Second stay in this hotel obviously recently renovated. First stay was in annex across the street (room with air-conditioning). Second stay was is main building (room with no air conditioning). Everything looks nice & clean (and renovated), but in my opinion there were really bad choices made on some points. Main critics go over beds which are really too hard. Pillows, however, are ridiculously thin and soft. I really did not sleep well at all. Then, if noticeable care has been taken about phonic insulation from the outside (no noise to hear from the street, very good on that point), it makes noises from inside the building more disturbing: you can hear every single door slamming even if it is 2 floors away from yours. Until late in the evening, and from early in the morning. And this is made worse as room doors are equipped with automatic door closers, so people do not gently close the door themselves.
Last remark goes over shower in bathroom. In the annex building shower is a "cabin" shower, smart & efficient choice. In main building, they installed stupid design open showers, and whole bathroom is just flooded when using the shower. If hotel manager reads this (and I'm sure he will), he should check bottom of bathroom door (inner side) in room 302, he will notice that I'm definitely not the first one to experience this, as wood is already damaged and inflated due to being constantly watered.

To summarize all this, I would say: "clean & design but not functional" hotel. I'll definitely book somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello A M,
thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that the service, value and cleanliness were good.

We are very sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As a hotel our goal is to go above and beyond for every guest so that they are happy with their experience. But your review will give us an opportunity to focus on the areas that can be improved, so we will investigate the issues with the bathroom. We are sorry to hear, that you booked a room without air conditioning. Please enter the reservation request with air conditioning. So we can meet your needs and the room is comfortable as you will like and we will can help in making your stay extra special.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to have earned your repeat business on any future travels to Duisburg. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

With kind regards,
your team of the Conti Hotel Duisburg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

A really good place to stay with modern and confortable rooms ( all inside so not noisy) , very nice and helpfull personal and good brakfast.
The inetrnet is WIFI free in lobby and in the rooms but, the terminal have no printer for web checkin ( for ex.) so you have to send it to the reception for printing.
Confortable and practic with correct prices , mainly business people around steel business.
You can have a cold ,and good too, beer in the lobby .
Reception and breakfast ladies friendly , fresh and help ready.
Recommende hotel near city center.

Room Tip: All rooms inside so all not noisy so, ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Conti Duisburg, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Hello Andre D,
thanks for your good rating of the Conti Hotel Duisburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are happy, that you appreciate our complimentary high speed internet and wifi in all alround the hotel. We offer this, because we think service. So - thanks for this honorable mention. We hope to see you again and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards, your team of the Conti Hotel Duisburg · Partner of SORTA Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Conti Duisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conti Duisburg

Address: Dusseldorfer Strasse 131-137, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Conti Duisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schickes Boutiquehotel. Modern. Zentral. Mit bester Verkehrsanbindung zum Flughafen und zur Messe Dusseldorf, Messe Essen wie Autobahn, zum ICE-Bahnhof und Landschaftspark-Nord. Edles Design, frische Farben, top Citylage und ruhige Zimmer sind idealer Ausgangspunkt fur Geschaftsreisende wie Stadtetouristen. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Conti Duisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Conti Duisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.