We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf

Save Saved
You added INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derendorfer Allee 8, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Pleasant modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

Modern hotel using lot of glass. Spacious rooms, comfy bed. Open bathroom of glass. Breakfast good apart from the coffee that is very average. If you want coffee from the proper machine you have to pay for it.

No free wifi but you can get cable at the reception and connect your own computer for free.

Our corporate rate was 100 eur per night incl breakfast which i thought was a good value.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which i thought was ridiculously expensive (30 eur for main).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    73
    15
    8
    0
See reviews for
3
45
5
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Its a nice business hotel just a few km away from city center. Public transport is available and taxi costs around 12 Euros to the center. Room is spacious , clean and comfortable with a neat design. Staff were all very helpfull and smiling. I liked the breakfast very much. Had meetings 3 consecutive days in the hotels meeting room. Meeting services were also adequate. Suggest you to have lunch in the restraurant , they serve great food , fresh and fine . Bar also has a big selection of spirits , wine and beer with a cool athmosphere. I liked it overall.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu Dau Mot, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Impressively comfortable room for an small hotel, actually the room wan't very big, but the size was enough and it was very comfortable. Bed was one of the best I've tried, pillow, towels, everything with a great quality for relaxing.
I found 2 cons: It doesn't have swimming pool (as I said it's a small hotel) and the personnel isn't very nice, or responsive. We had to wait for a long time on the reception desk to be attended (the receptionist didn't appear).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent 5 nights at this hotel just last week and we were pleased with the facility and with the service. The rooms are stark yet crisp and clean. There isn't a lot of storage space for clothes which is a negative and the modern small frosted glass bathroom was a bit unusual but everything was so clean which thrilled me. I would like a comfy chair or two. It was challenging to relax in the evening. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffett with espresso every morning in a quiet beautiful restaurant was fabulous as was our nightcap each evening in the modern lovely bar. The service was great and we so appreciate the desk speaking fluent English as we speak little German. We easily walked to a shopping area in 10 minutes and could train into the cities shopping area. All in all we are pleased and will stay here when we return to visit family again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We went to the Innside Hotel November 2010, and arrived at the recent renovated area with modern buildings in the north of the city center of Düsseldorf. The rooms are spacious, very clean with modern furniture, beautiful bathroom. Staff was very friendly. We had dinner for one evening which was delicious. There is a good public transport service at about 100 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

When you enter, the lobby and restaurant look really promising, but what you're getting is a standard room with standard service.
Though the restaurant serves fantastic lunch deals, with fresh, distinctive food and creative meals.
The breakfast, unfortunately, is quite average. A simple chain hotel buffet.
The rooms are very spacious, but they are a bit worn-off. There's little scratches here and there, and the bathroom is OK, but now wowing.
Took ages to make the A/C work, it wasn't easy to adjust - in the end I opened the window which is not ideal.
BTW the receptionist are kind of funny, every time you ask them anything - you've got the funny feeling you're disturbing them in the middle of something more important.
OK, but not my favourite place in Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Plus: Very trendy room, very spacious. Quiet to sleep, nice beds.
Minus: not in the city center (by tram no problems), staff is not speaking any other languages than German

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf

Address: Derendorfer Allee 8, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.