We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Maritim-platz 1, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed one night the hotel was very good, i had a junior sweet which had everything you could wish for, the staff where polite and very helfful, plenty of dining options, only complaints, i thought it was a touch expensive, glad the company was paying. and no free wi - fi anywhere which is always a bugbear of mine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    270
    61
    28
    11
See reviews for
73
116
58
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

While I have no complaints with the hotel and certainly would not hesitate booking again, I do wish to comment on the restaurant the "Rheinische Stov Lounge". The Hotel advertising notes that the restaurant serves typical Rheinland food. As a family of four we ordered one Wiener Schnitzel, one Rheinischer Sauerbraten, and two Schweinshaxe.
The schnitzel was OK. The sauerbraten, however, was a tough as shoe leather, could barely cut it with a knife, the meat texture was full of gristle, and did not appear to be a cut from a roast (sauerbraten) but a slice of fried rump steak with a gravy poured on top. The schweinshaxe was even a bigger disaster, while crisp on the outside, the meat was barely seared through, tough as nails, could not be removed from the bone with a fork or knife and ultimately unedible.
We did not make an issue about the food with the server as she was young and inexperienced and I doubted that it would have made any difference.
Our dining experience was mentioned to the front desk upon checking out. While apologetic, I did need to say that I would appreciate our dining experience being passed onto to the proper authority as that offer did not appear to be forthcoming from the front desk attendent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good choice for a business trip - 2 min walk from the terminal.
Breakfast and food overall is great, however the fact you have to pay for normal (not adult) TV is a bit strange... (5 eur/day)
Rooms are good isolated against noises

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Flew in from Southampton and stayed the night here before working in Dortmund the next day. Easy to find after stepping out of arrivals and a 3 minute walk.
Nice welcome and fast check-in gave my colleague and I a good first impression.
Light and airy hotel foyer with ultra-modern look and feel.
Room was spotless and looked brand new. Comfortable, quiet nights' sleep.
Choice of 4 restaurants within the hotel to have an evening meal. Tasty food.
Breakfast was excellent as was the selection available - fresh and interesting.
Check out was smooth with no surprises.
First class experience. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

An extremely comfortable hotel, ideal for anyone with a late arrival or early departure. The hotel is only a very short walk from the airport and is most elegantly decorated. The breakfast is beautifully presented and richly varied but it is the subject of my only reserve about the hotel: at 23 euros the breakfast is sadly overpriced, however agreeable it is to look at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Airport Hotels can be rather depressing as they are away from bustling city centers. But they are also very efficient for quick meetings or visits when 75% of your time is spent working or achieving a specific objective. They really can save you time and transportation costs. As for airport hotels, they don't come much better than this one. It is a great example of german quality and efficiency. The rooms were spacious (I was upgraded to a suite) and clean with all required amenities and great beds. (Good espresso maker in the room). There was a total lack of outside noise. Room sound proofing is brilliant. Staff was friendly but above all knowledgeable. I suppose 90% of all questions by guests are repetitive, but this front desk staff knew everything I needed to ask. The hotel is walking distance from the terminal: 5 minutes, all covered walkways. The Dusseldorf airport railway station is right next to the hotel. A train to the city center takes 12 minutes and they leave every ten minutes or so. Hotel has a good gym and an indoor pool. Best of all is the breakfast. A seemingly endless buffet with everything you can imagine. Free internet in the business center next to the front desk. Unfortunately no free internet in the room. (for me thats a big minus) One more negative point: My smart room key (chip) stopped working forcing me to make an extra trip back to reception. There it was resolved quickly and effectively with an apology.

Room Tip: A room ending with number 32 is at the end of the wing. Little noise and more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We needed an airport hotel as we only had 8 hrs between our train arrival into the main Dusseldorf station and our fight departure early the next morning. We selected the Maritim as a walk to airport property in conjunction with the excellent rate from their web site. We did not go wrong. We took the subway from the main train station the runs directly to the terminal building (as oopposed to the trains that run to the airport rail station which is connected to the terminal via the sky train). It was a short and covered walk to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient and we did have a beer in the bar adjacent to the front desk.

The room was very modern, clean and larger than most european hotel rooms.

Wifi is available for a fee, but there is a "business suite" adjacent to the front desk with 2 computers (free) and an attached printer for guest use. We did have to wait for some time for a computer to become available but did notice that "hard wire" computer connections/cable included were available to connect a laptop when we sat down. Had I know this was an option I would have got my laptop as there were extra seats at the counter. If you use the "hard wire" connection, I'm not sure if one would have access to the printers.

The only negative -- our short stay -- just wish we could have spent more time at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf

Address: Maritim-platz 1, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#5 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.