We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for a rest before or after a long haul flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Arena Strasse 3, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Handy for a rest before or after a long haul flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We booked fly park and sleep package as we were going to Mexico for holidays. We found the hotel no problem with our GPS. Hotel is actually built in the local stadium used not only for footbal but also for concerts. Checked in was quick, we parked the car in the underground parking for 10 nights. Rooms are on the bigger side, very comfortable bed, strong shower heads, we had good nights sleep before our flight. We got Dusseldorf city map upon request and we went for a little trip to the historical city center, which is accessible by tube right accross the hotel. We didnt have enough time in the morning for bfast so I cannot comment on this. They drove us in their minivan to the airport and collected us from there after we arrived back from our holidays without any delays. If we were to fly out from Dusseldorf we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
3
14
4
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights at the end of November. The rooms are nice and fairly large but what bothered me was the internet connection. There are two options - cable or wireless. With the cable you have unlimited access however you need to be stationed at the desk and cannot move. With the wireless the speed is embarrassingly slow and there is a maximum of 500 mb, all of this for and extra 15 euro a night! Hotels, especially business hotels, should be aware that this is a huge drawback for travelers. I might stay in this hotel again however, only for its close proximity to the CCD Sud.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

have to stay 4 nights because of the exhibition "MEDICA"
the room is all right, large and nice bathroom but 450€/night is too much.
the dinner (buffet) is 44€ w/o wine.
if you are brave enoug avoid the menu à la carte and avoid the pasta.
better pick the burger.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here because it was close to an exhibition and conference that we were attending. We arrived early and had to store our bags in the luggage room. Our rooms were not ready until 2pm. The hotel is a twenty minute drive from the airport or the old town or you can use the very efficient train service from the stop just opposite the hotel.
The hotel restaurant overlooks the football stadium which is bright and colourful when the blinds are open. They are closed when a match in taking place. Rooms have twin beds that can be linked together to make a double. There are no tea making facilities, fridge, iron or trouser press and bathrooms just have showers. Only CNN and Sky News on offer to watch on tv in English unless you pay for films. There's a small hanging rail for clothes which is inadequate when two of you share a room for more than a night or two. Towels supplied are tiny and we were only left a supply for one person on two occasions despite the room being booked for two. There was aircraft noise from 5.30 am so you need to keep the windows shut if you want a lie in.
Food at breakfast is good. A varied range of hot and cold food and lots of bread and pastries. We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner twice too and found the standard of food offered and wine to be very good. It isn't cheap and the bar prices are typical of clty hotels but there are nice cocktails and bar snacks on offer too.
The only reason to stay at this hotel would be because of wanting to be near the stadium or exhibition halls. The hotel is expensive compared to many of the city centre options and there's more on offer for less elsewhere. Taxis to the airport cost around 16 euros and a bit less to the old town, between 11 - 14 euros. Dusseldorf has lots of restaurants and bars and as much shopping as anyone could need. It's well worth a visit, ideal for couples or groups of friends. Take plenty of money though. I would recommend this hotel to a friend if they only needed to be in this location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Already stayed twice in this fine hotel, because of an early flight from Düsseldorf Airport, as the Airport is only a five minute drive away from this hotel. Rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. We booked this hotel with www.am-flughafen.com (an overnight stay, 15 days parking and one free transfer from airport to the hotel for only 98 Euro!!!) A very relaxed way of starting your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

nice stop over hotel modern, spacious and clean. its reasonable value for money and somewhat above its 3 star raiting. the hotel desk staff were friendly and breakfast was filling (the eggs were especily moreish) the beds were comfy, rooms spacuous and bathroom clean. air conditioning didnt seem to work too well but all in all the hotel was well priced and a good nights rest. its a treat staying in a stadium too, though parkings a bit of a rip off.

  • Liked — empty stadium at breakfast time
  • Disliked — cost of parking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena

Address: Arena Strasse 3, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are well prepared to offer you a very comfortable time staying with us. We love to serve you with our whole team. 288 modern rooms, all air conditioned and stylish. 25 meeting rooms up to 550 persons offer capacities for your ideas. Incentives in the stadium, meetings & events are possible up to 1.500 persons.Enjoy our restaurant & lounge area with a direct view into the stadium of Düsseldorf. Carefully designed and furnished with different materials, due to environmental aspects- all to make you feel at home -or even better. We offer fresh and delicious food variations all day. Light Jazz music will help you to relax from busy day in our comfortable Lounge Bar.The hotel is centrally located to the motorways A44/A52/A3, next to the airport Düsseldorf and only a 2 minute walk to the fair of Düsseldorf. The subway to the city centre is located opposite the hotel. You will reach Duesseldorf old town in 10 minutes by subway.We are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena Hotel
Tulip Inn düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.