We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hammer Strasse 23, Medienhafen, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After 63 stays this year I found this to be a very pleasurable hotel with good and professional staff members. Only a 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi from the city center it looks far from the center but in fact it's not ! The 10 minutes walk along the river with bars and restaurants makes up for it!

Room Tip: 6th floor has the best views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
96
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I keep travelling to Dusseldorf and I love to stay at this hotel. It’s about 25-30 minute’s drive from the airport and 10 minute taxi ride to the city centre.

It’s a beautiful modern property, caring staff, amazing room amenities, lovely breakfast and the surrounding area has one of the best restaurants (all sort of cuisines).

The rooms are exceptional comfortable and have an amazing layout except the chairs placed in the rooms are not nice to sit on for a long time. The room is equipped with a nespresso machine so you can enjoy your coffee in the comfort of your room. High speed internet is really good.

One of the most lavish breakfasts spread and really nice staff at the coffee shop.

This is one business hotel I feel provides the muched needed comfort to the guest at the end of a hectic day. I won’t suggest this to holidaymakers as it suits better for business travel.

Pls dont confuse this with radisson in city center...

Room Tip: try for harbour facing rooms but that can be expensive so try for higher level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel
- good location
- modern and clean
- attentive and respectful staff
- heated bathroom floors
- reasonably priced
- very nice sauna
only downside is the washroom, not much privacy if you need to use the toilet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is situated in a trendy and interesting area, there are a few restaurants close by and Parking is fairly easy depending on what time of the day it is, in addition there is also a parking garage close by. The town centre is also not too far.
My first impression of the hotel is that it is clean and modern. Adequate for a couple, we had a comfortable stay. Breakfast was also okay, can’t really fault it.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is in contemporary style, meaning open bathroom with transparent glasses. For a solo traveler like me, not a big issue. But I can imagine the problem with more than two persons.

The hotel is very frugal with supplies. Everyday you get one set of towels. I called for an additional set for the first day. The second day they still only give you one set. This also applies to the shower gel, shampoo, etc. They never got replenished during my three-night stay.

The hotel is in the central area and street and Rhine river outside it was very nice. A few restaurant around, but not too crowded place. Hotel restaurant price is above average so it is better to eat nearby. I think the breakfast buffet cost about 21 to 24 euro.

For club carlson, I am only gold member(mid-tier). Unfortunately I cannot get free breakfast. As the hotel is close to the place I need to work within walking distance, I chose to stay there. I normally stay in Marriott brand hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a group stay at this property for a trade show and they all had good reports. Efficient service throughout. Breakfast buffet all you would need and espresso coffee included. Rooms modern and bright with large windows adding to the ambiance. Business Class rooms have Nespresso machines and nice big bathrooms with walk in shower. Desk layout good for working and internet connection easy and fast. Surrounding river district has some great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. We walked back to the hotel from the centre of town in approx 25mins. An easy and interesting walk through some older parts of town.

Room Tip: Not sure on price differential but Business Class rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for two nights on business. We did not use the restaurant except for breakfast which was fair but not brilliant. All staff at the hotel were extremely competent and friendly.

The room was modern, very clean and a nice place to be though I expected the shower to be slightly more powerful.

The view out onto the road was bot inspiring but hey, I was here on business.

The area for me was perfect -right by the harbour. The company I do work for is in the process of relocating to the Mediahafen area of Dusseldorf.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Hammer Strasse 23, Medienhafen, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.