We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hammer Strasse 23, Medienhafen, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel for four nights in December. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming and i would say the hotel is worth its four star rating. The only drawback for us was the room cleanliness, i would say the hotel appear to be economising on this element.

If you don't have breakfast included in your stay I would recommend Bread & Kitchen which is a 2 min walk from the hotel and offers breakfast rolls and coffee or tea, again very friendly staff here. For evening meals Roberts Bistro or Shabby Chic offer excellent dinning although at an expense. For the more budget minded traveller Curry offers an excellent German sausage & Frits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
96
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights in early December. We booked a Business Class room and it was worth extra money. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection and of a high quality. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable. A word of advice though: the net curtain (an unfortunate phrase to use here but think modern not doily horrid net curtain) doesn't give 100% privacy and as rooms either face the street or the other side of the hotel (the back of the building is a U shape) so draw the curtains unless you get a kick out of such things!

The gym was small and had a few cardio machines, no free weights but it didn't really bother me as I just wanted to burn off a few bratwurst rather than have a entire workout whilst on holiday.

The transport options are good and there's an app by VRR (transport company in the Rhein region) and with the free wifi in the hotel you can plan our trip around Dusseldorf well. It is possible to walk to the Old Town from Media Harbour but as the temperature barely climbed above freezing (I'm British so I'm talking Celsius here) so we stuck to the trams and buses.

There are a few bars and restaurants nearby (walking distance), we didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant but the bar did have a good selection of reasonably priced cocktails.

I'd recommend this hotel if you like modern hotels with a little bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for one night on business. Good location for the media district and easy walk to Bilk. Large room with comfortable bed and excellent shower. Breakfast was OK, not the best I have ever had but perfectly adequate. Very well priced hotel which represents good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The regular rooms are nice, but on the small side. The bed was kind of hard compared to what I'm used to, but it was normal for international travel. Be aware unless you upgrade to "business class" your room does not have a coffee maker and will be on the small side. We asked the front desk for a coffee maker but they would not help. Finally, if you go when a trade show is in town, this hotel (like many others) will gouge you on pricing, charging you four times the cost of the same room as they do the day after the trade show ends. The area is nice, with several decent restaurants within a few blocks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in late October on business. My room was just right for one...could be a little tight for two. Bathroom had rain shower and was very clean and contemporary. Bed was comfortable. Room had a nice view of the street out front.

Breakfast had good selection but was a bit pricey. Specifically it had a nice selection of fresh breads.

Location was convenient. Several nice cafes and restaurants close. About a 10 minute walk to the Rhine Tower. Altstadt is also walkable...about 20 minutes.

Overall, this is a nice, clean contemporary hotel in a convenient location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed there for a weekend and generally liked it. It's located in Media harbour, business district over the sea, a bit far from the city centre and you pretty much need to take a cab (7-9 eur) or walk 15-25 min. This is the only negative thing, The hotel is modern and fresh, standard room was not big, but cozy and equipped with all necessary things. We liked so much the bar on the ground floor, very relaxing atmosphere and good drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is nice as such, but if you are not an exhibitionist you should not stay in the hotel. The loo and shower is behind normal glass, even the neighbours opposite the street can see you sitting on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Hammer Strasse 23, Medienhafen, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.