We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and decent hotel in center of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindenhof Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindenhof Hotel to your Saves list
Lindenhof Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oststrasse 124, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice and decent hotel in center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed for a weekend at Dusseldorf at Lindenhof Hotel. Clean, modern furbished hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, unfortunately beds mattresses are bit to hard. Shower rooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfast room is nice and food, coffee, cereals and fruit are of good quality and sufficiently present.
For Christmas shopping very well situated hotel in the vicinity of Koningallee and most of the shops as well as restaurants.

Room Tip: Book room in the back away from Oststrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

For 80 Euros or so, you could do a lot worse. Although a couple of streets away apparently from the excitement of Dusseldorf´s red light district, the little hotel, situated on a street full of restaurants, offers small-ish rooms at a very reasonable price. My colleagues were amazed that anything in this price range still existed in the centre of town. Don´t expect luxury, and the room and bathroom are on the small side, but you´ll sleep reasonably well.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the side street - they are probably a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed there for A+A show. Most staff are friendly. But there was a front desk staff refused to help us for sending postcards. But same thing we asked another staff the other day. She was very friendly and serviced with stamps and everything. That was really nice. So we don't understand why there was so much different in between ?!

Breakfast was ok. A lot of kinds of Ham & cheese stuff. If can have more veg or fruit for selection can be even better.

Rooms are nice and clean for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were a little apprehensive when our taxi delivered us to a premises covered in scaffolding. We just left the home of scaffolding, Naples, and had seen and walked under our fill. Our first thought then was "what have we gotten ourselves into this time?" However, never judge a book by its temporary cover because Lindenhof Hotel was absolutely marvelous from check-in to check-out: the property is immaculately clean, staff very friendly and welcoming, beds hugely comfortable, the breakfast a feast of lovely tastes (7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.), the generously spacey second floor room with high ceilings was very quiet despite it overlooking Oststrasse, the decor is modern with its own unique eccentricity, the room key was actually real metal with an Elizabethan tassel, and the price was perfect for the two of us - 79 Euros including all taxes. We chose this hotel because of TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed in the least: the Rhine was in easy walking distance as was wonderful shopping which we observed, but did not participate in because of the prices.

The taxi from Dusseldorf airport was 25 Euros each way. Our reason in going to Dusseldorf was to try out Air Berlin's non-stop to LAX. Everything fell into place beautifully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THRAPSTON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September. Unfortunately I got flu whilst here so stayed most of the time in the hotel room! Fortunately it was a clean and comfortable room, with a pretty good breakfast - not that I felt like eating much. There was free Wi-Fi, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is scaffolding outside but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a small hotel in the center of Duesseldorf. The rooms are very clean, the bed comfortable despite very small duvets. I think it is just luck which room you get. My colleagues had noisy rooms with tiny showers, my room was a little noisy but had a nice bath tub. Breakfast is not huge but enough. Staff is friendly. The rooms get very hot when it is warm outside and you cannot open the windows at night since it is too noisy to sleep. Otherwise it is fine. Great little place. Watch out for trip hazards when entering the hotel or the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend chose this hotel because of the cost and the location of which neither disappointed.
The location is only a 5 minute walk from the main station and is located on a street with lots of shops.
The room itself was simple, but very clean.
Breakfast was included in our price and was a standard European breakfast spread, but once again more than sufficient.
The hotel is only a 15-20 minute walk to the old town and around 5-10 minutes to the Ko shopping area.
There is a lovely German beer hall opposite the hotel which has great food and also the area seems to be a Korean district, so there are also quite a few Korean restaurants if you want something different.

The only issue I had with my book is that I was charged 10 Euros more than by bookings.com price, however I only realised after I left and didn't bother disputing it.
Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Hotel

Address: Oststrasse 124, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lindenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindenhof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.