We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat Italy

Eat Italy
Rethelstrasse 143 40237, 40237 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
02116801775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,329 restaurants in Dusseldorf
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I visited here in the dinner with my family. The interior was very comfort and clean. We ordered a dish of octopus and fish as an appetizer which is way beyond my expectation. The Vongole pasta with clams was such a nice dish! The staff was very cheerful and kind as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    5
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puyricard, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very good experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you like the REAL Italian food... Well that's the place!
I had Carbonara and it was prepared with the proper "guanciale"...all said!
Wine list is very good and Tiramisu was delicious.
My guests were impressed.
Staff is very cheerful and helpful...at the end the chef came to ask if we liked everything...very nice.
Just keep in mind that everything is done at the moment so if you are in a rush... Go another day to enjoy it properly, order a small started a bit of wine while the chef cook properly your food...THE ITALIAN WAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good food in italian style, really Italian, it seems to be in Rome! Mention of honor to Amatriciana and Lasagne alla Bolognese.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The restaurant has been suggested me by some friends who had dinner there.

I bought a coupon for me and my wife: Römisches Menü.

The five specialities were good prepared and arranged, the ones we liked the most were Risotto with scampi and Lammhaxe.

We also had a very good red wine and the service personal was nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I went there in December because I wanted to try an Italian restaurant in Dusseldorf but honestly I expected more. I'm Italian so I know what I'm talking about, the food was quite normal, nothing special, without taste. It was a disappointment.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bewerly, Direttore at Eat Italy, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest ,
This is not true rewiew , You never coming in Eat Italy
Why You write rewiew after 20 days ?
Are You Our competitor ?
All Our Customer are happy to come in Eat Italy
Work hard in Your Restaurant to encourage the client
Leave Us to our Job !
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Italy also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Eat Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.