We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Save Saved
You added Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Postively impressed by this hotel. Bathroom was very clean, everything needed was provided. Beds were comfortable, and sheets were clean. Dusseldorf was cold, but our room was nice and warm, definitely advise travellers to stay here, because next time I go there, I will definitly stay here again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hello Bsumer, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    72
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
66
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
langdorp
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've travelled a lot and have been in big, small, expensive, cheap hotels and this is the most complete breakfast I've ever seen. Displayed on a rather small surface they manage to bring whatever you can think of in an amazing variety. The quantity they can display is small but they refill without you noticing!!! You just have to see it because it's beyond describing.

The location of the hotel is rather far from the center but you can use a tram that stops 300m further but....... buying tickets is a disaster! Be sure to have lots of coins!! We were four and we couldn't buy a ticket on the tram because we could only pay with coins, no bills, no cards. Apparently geldkarte is sth else than maestro or credit card.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, lot of noise at the front when you open the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello mikLangdorp, thank you for taking the time to share with us details about your recent stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. It will give us opportunity to review the areas that need to be improved. In the future we will offer tram tickets at the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and give us an opportunity to make your stay perfect. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is located in a residential area on a busy street with the tram passing by nice and early at 5:30 am. The hotel is very comfortable and has probably the most extensive breakfast I have ever seen in any hotel, including the $400USD and up hotels. I tip my hat to the management for completing such a feat. I counted a whopping 62 toppings for granola alone! And the menu was varied from day to day. The cons on this hotel, as pointed out in other reviews, is that the street noise is pronounced. Furthermore, there are no other places walking distance to eat after the sun sets. Only speciality snacks are available from the kitchen. As a side note some of the offerings were very low carb and diabetic friendly. Due to personal reasons and being familiar with this style of cuisine, I was very pleased to see this. I pointed this out to the staff and recommended that they highlight these features on the menu as it could be good for their marketing strategy. The only other hotel I have seen with a flair for healthy gastronomy is the Movenpick. Overall, for the price I paid , I would say this represents a very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street, if available, would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello Andrew2D, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf. We are especially delighted about the positive rating on our value and service. We will pass this on to the team. And thank you for the tip to highlight some features on our menu. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having just returned from a 4 night stay at the Auszeit, I am happy to report that all the positive reviews are indeed true.

This little hotel is a gem. I was amazed with the quality of the services, how many there were for a small hotel, the breakfast (I am a chef, and have never seen such an extensive, high quality breakfast buffet ever), and above all, the service and courtesy of the staff. Everyone was only too happy to attend to my needs, to answer questions, to take the time to ask how my day was. Of note is Rene, who was utterly delightful, funny, courteous and who provided a level of service that can compare to that of someone who works in a 5 star hotel.

Thank you all for making our stay in Dusseldorf such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello DKGAmsterdam, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolmarden, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We got a room towards the big street outside. That means that you'll have a lot of noise from the trafic all night, even with the windows closed. The room is very hot even in the end of september and the beds are rather small and hard. That combination is not a hit. I did'nt sleep much last night.
If you get a room owards the garden I think you'll be satisfied with the oom thogh.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello cala254, thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you had some items that we did not meet your expectations. But we are glad that we also exceeded some of your expectations. Please be sure to ask for a room towards the garden during your next stay with us, so we will plan to exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was extremely nice for the price we paid and had an excellent location with easy access to public transportation and the city center. Just a 10-15 minute tram ride and you're in the old town along the Rhein.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello hpscot08, thank you very much for your friendly comment. We are very pleased to hear that you have spent a good time in Dusseldorf and you found out location and room amenities convenient. We look forward to welcoming you to the city on your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was absolutely amazing and I was so impressed! From the minute I entered, the smell of fresh lilies wafting through the air was enough to make me know I'd made the right choice! I was in Dusseldorf on my own for the night so was quite worried but the wonderful service and the comfortable room put me at ease!
The staff were so helpful in helping me find my way to the old town and they were very accommodating!
Would really recommend this place if you visit Dusseldorf!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello orla f, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city hotel with charm and esprit in Düsseldorf. Centrally located in the government and media district Bilk. Just a few minutes way from the old town, Königsallee, media harbour and the parlament. The Auszeit Hotel is our secret recommendation for all business and leisure travellers which are in the mood of a time out from everyday life. Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.