We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-mazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A-mazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was absolutely amazing and I was so impressed! From the minute I entered, the smell of fresh lilies wafting through the air was enough to make me know I'd made the right choice! I was in Dusseldorf on my own for the night so was quite worried but the wonderful service and the comfortable room put me at ease!
The staff were so helpful in helping me find my way to the old town and they were very accommodating!
Would really recommend this place if you visit Dusseldorf!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello orla f, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    87
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
78
33
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. The hotel is spotlessly clean, impeccably maintained with very friendly and helpful staff. It is primarily a bed-and-breakfast hotel (although evening snacks are available and there is a bar), but what a breakfast! The range of food available is absolutely amazing - the best we have ever seen in a hotel of any grade. The only slight downside is that the very modern design of the rooms features an area for clothes storage which we found was not quite adequate for two medium cases and to put out all of our clothes.

Although adjacent to a dual carriageway with trams running in the middle, our room was perfectly quiet. We travelled to Dusseldorf by train and used the - as always in Germany - fantastically well-integrated public transport system and walking to access the city and the main train station. There appeared to be be plenty of parking available at the hotel for those with cars.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel; it's a gem! It was amazing value, staffed by people who genuinely appeared to care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello Scrope1, great to hear your stay was awesome. To read the sentence "it's a gem" is the highest praise. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank you again for staying with us and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Dusseldorf. Your team of the Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night for a family event in June 2012. Very good value for money for a location so close to station and centre of town, spacious and spotlessly clean bedroom, nice cafe/bar area and a very good breakfast buffet. I would definitely choose this over some of the fancier business hotels in the centre or near the airport - good transport links and lovely, helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Hello sshurmer, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel convenient. Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. We hope to see you during your next visit to Düsseldorf! Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is easy to be found. It is not far from centrum (tram station is about 6 min away). Rooms are clean and modern. Personal is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is amazing! It has great selection and everything is fresh.
Will stay in Auszeit anytime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello Mila R,
thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel spacious and amenities convenient. Our staff works diligently to bring personal attention to every guest interaction. Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is excellent - we couldn't speak more highly of it! Right from check in where we were greeted by a friendly gentleman, to finding our room provided so much more than we could have even wanted / needed. It was fantastic! The room was large and spacious, with seperate bathroom area including a bath. It was light and airy, meticulously clean and even had mini bar / tea coffee making facilities, English tv channels, and plenty of storage space. There was a gym facility on site which I used and all the equipment was in excellent working order. The only downfall for us was the location, it was quite a walk into the cbd centre (didn't help that it was pouring with rain on the day of our visit!) though there is public transport available of course.

With al the little details considered, such as even having complimentary lollies on the counter in reception for kids and adults alike! We didn't partake in breakfast however could see that there was a lovely room overlooking parkland which offered the breakfast.We couldn't speak more highly of this hotel if we tried - you must stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Hello AnnikadeBruijne, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I cant wait to write this review until i go back to London. I am still staying with my dad in Auszeit. The hotel is excellent in location, service and room quality. Unfortunatly. I was just told that my booking was excluded with breakfast. The fault is down to the Agoda.com. The confirmation is comfort double room with breakfast but actually the breakfast is not included. Please read the attached photo. This is very disappointed. The staff informed me now that they are having problem with this agent for so many times. I am very unhappy with the hotel, as they still allows agoda.com mislead the customers. What can I say? I will be charged for the breakfast for the next two days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hello samwei, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Perhaps it is an option for you to book directly via our own website. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I booked two nights at this place because a review stated that they are the best value/money in all of Germany. Let me tell you, this review is correct.

To start, service is outstanding. The staff seems to include an eclectic mix of motivated young people who work very hard.

The food is excellent, and the breakfast, while pricey, is the best I have had in all of Germany (and that's saying a lot given the quality of German breakfasts).

The sauna, outstanding and usable at your convenience.

Location is a 20 min walk from the town center, but one can just as well take the metro and be there within 2 min. Also, there is a nearby beautiful park.

Overall, this place is not only highly recommended, I can't say anything bad about it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello landonroussel,
thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel convenient. We agree that our amenities and value are ideal. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you during your next visit to Düsseldorf!

Kind regards,
your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.