We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Business orientated hotel not far from the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Duesseldorf City Nord to your Saves list
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, D-40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #24 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
427 helpful votes 427 helpful votes
“Good Solid Business orientated hotel not far from the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I utilised this NH chain hotel last week when the Renaissance Hotel I usually use was fully booked.
Found it to be a solid enough business orientated hotel with all the usual facilities you would expect.
Room was large with Kingsize bed (two singles pushed together in reality), table and chair area by the window and large desk area housing mini-bar and coffee and tea facilities. Then a decent sized, well equipped bathroom. Air-con was good and efficient, although I missed the lcd readout for temperature setting and a bit of fiddling of the mechanical dial was required to get the required level. My room was at the back of the hotel, which meant it didn’t have much of a view, but was very quiet at night. Other colleague who had rooms at the front on the main road remarked that you do get the noise of the trams rattling past at night, which could be disturbing if you are not used to it.
The public areas were spacious and clean with a decent bar area. Which, if you do not want to pay for the high speed Lan in the room, is equipped with free Wei-Fi on a timed passcode available from reception.
As I was staying for more than one night managed to get a decent rate of €99 per night which included breakfast, but this does go up and down depending if there is a large exhibition on at the Messe.
The hotel is a short 10-15 minute taxi ride from the airport and, although on a main road as mentioned, this does mean it is handy for utilising public transport to get you downtown, and a visit to the Düsseldorf Altstadt with its 300 bars and restaurants and Rhine side location is a must if you have not visited before.
But if you need taxi’s to get about then the lay-by outside the hotel is an impromptu taxi rank and there was always one present, every time I left the hotel.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room ask for one at the back away from the main street. Trams run along the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    227
    68
    16
    7
See reviews for
35
106
38
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel is close to the train station, 100m walk.

Staff were very friendly and spoke English.

Hotel was reasonably priced and good value.

Would recommend staying here if you are attending a fair at the Dusseldorf Messe.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel three days on a business trip and I must say that the hotel is a good one: people are very friendly, rooms are big and clean and the breakfast offers quite enough choices; it's not near the center but with the good transportation network in Dusseldorf this is not a problem. I didn't like that the "high speed LAN in the room" wasn't free; in fact, I couldn't see any document saying that you had to pay for it so I was surprised when checking out (on the other had I have to say that fares are not excessive).
Breakfast is also quite expensive for what you usually see in this kind of hotels (19 €!) so be aware of this

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My room was Clean and great space to work. With with ac in my room. With very friendly staff great bartender. I really recommend this hotel. Also the public transportation is just two minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We booked this hotel on a promotion which includes 2 min nights stay with free breakfast, late checkout and free minibar on first day. I'm very pleased with this offer considering my booking was a last minute plan which is a week before.
Booked the room for the weekend and guaranteed by credit card. Reached hotel around 9pm and check in was fast and all details were accurate. We did get what we requested and everything was fine. The reception was helpful enough to help me translate the delay train refund letter. Mind me saying but Deutsche Bahn is the worst train service I've ever taken! The hotel located 3mins walk from the Derendorf Station which is very convenient to commute to main railway and other services. Taxi outside the hotel looks expensive so I never bother to take them.
Room was on 3rd floor facing the main road. Clean and just like what you see in the pictures. All seems to be new except the old TV. Room does get noisy sometimes when ambulance or tram passing by late night. Twin bed with good comfy goose down pillow, duvet as well. Overall, the room looks proper and modern. Together with the promotion, the minibar offered was not that bad. Few drinks includes alcoholic ones. Had no problem settling down. Bathroom amenities are quite on economy as they used the press to use in shower and handwash. There was a bit of dirt on the shower curtain which they cleaned the next day.
The breakfast was at this most back of the restaurant which is quite odd. It seems like there's no one heading for breakfast when its too early and it felt a bit awkward when the guy ask you, 'May I help you?' in the morning. I wasn't happy with the breakfast. They intentionally left a hot pot blank and put in vegetarian with non vegetarian. The scrambled egg was in the same casserole as the sausages and the sauteed mushroom was together with crispy bacon. That's was very unusual, they should separate the vegan and non vegan considering how strict some people are. Ordered a sunny side up and the waiter like sneered at us for ordering that. Well, the breakfast was just average I say.
Went to Koln for daytrip and back to the hotel. Rang the reception to ask for late checkout and without hesitation, they allowed us to check out at 2.
Hotel staff are friendly overall but the male are more courteous rather than female. The last day happened that the cleaning guy was unlocking the door while I'm in the room. That doesn't look professional since he did not knock or anything. I would probably recommend this hotel for its good location near the train station which took 3 stops to centraal in less than 7mins.

Room Tip: Request room that is not facing the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have been several time in this hotel in the last 2 years.

The hotel is new, very confortable and positioned just close to the arrival of main highway. Rooms are of good quality and the breakfast is quite rich. Parking is alittle expensive in relation of the cost of the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetogorsk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We are visite this nice hotel in April with 4 couples.

Good and clean room. Very helpfull suff. Can help to park our mini-bus.

Across the street Shell gas station (24h) and Lidl supermarket, you can buy beer, chips and other food :-)

Room have twin beds.

Have a time to visit sauna - nice and clean.

Minibus taxi to city center - 12 Euro.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Duesseldorf City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Address: Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, D-40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Dusseldorf City Nord hotel is ideally located in the northern part of Dusseldorf, the NRW state capital, also widely known as a metropolis for trade fairs and fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Nord Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Duesseldorf City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.