We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very usable city centre hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterCityHotel Duesseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterCityHotel Duesseldorf to your Saves list
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf-Adolf-Str. 81-87, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Friedrichstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Southern England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very usable city centre hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our fourth and final stop on our Great Rail Journeys holiday. We stayed overnight in the Intercity Hotel along the road from the rail station. An easy walk. Easy going friendly reception staff. Room on first floor with adjoining room (unoccupied). Stained carpet. Nice shower room, marred by a smell that admittedly disappeared after a little while - So guess the room had not been used for a while. The air con would only give cold air. Two narrow but very comfortable beds with good quality duvets. Very quiet. English CNN on TV. Buffet evening meal very nice. Breakfast OK. Staff, very friendly and helpful.

As with other InterCity hotels you get a free travel card to use on the local transport system for the period of your stay. All told a very usable city centre hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    93
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
12
41
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed in this hotel when we visited Dusseldorf on a stag weekend. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming. My friend and I were given a double room instead of a twin room and the issue was rectified immediately. The room was extremely clean and made every day by the cleaning lady and all of the facilities were in good order; the shower was particularly excellent. During our entire stay the staff were brilliant. I didn't sleep particularly well due to the room being quite warm and the pillows being extremely thin; the hotel could do with investing in some new ones. Also, the hotel bar was only open on the Friday and Saturday evening and not on the Sunday and Monday evening. As we were staying in the hotel we were given a travel pass to use the local underground system which gave us full access to the city from a station just 5 minutes walk away. In summary, would I stay here again? - absolutely (although I may take a pillow)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent only two nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Entire property is beautiful and interior as well as exterior of the building is amazing. I just loved the décor. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Bathroom was good and functional. Room service was wonderful and staff was very friendly and co-operative all the time. Overall, it is a hotel that I will definitely recommend anyone who visits this city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel with good location near railway station. Clean rooms little boring interieur. Tv in room is 17 inch and too smal - no free wifi in hotel - free transport with public transport going to fairs very easy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

As every year I come back here both on winter and summer.
The good thing is that the quality of everything is improved : nice staff people, competitive price, quite big and clean rooms (the built-in soap dispenser is great), the position of the hotel is really interesting for business trips (5 minutes far on foot from the Düesseldorf Hauptbahnhof), the internal restaurant provide tasty food.
Advised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

probably the best hotel in town. very large yet quiet hotel. hotel serves great food, breakfast, brunch and dinner. hotel is located very conveniently next to town´s main public transport system. hotel provides top notch locality oriented service. hotel is decent choice for busy traveler, leisure and business.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a good hotel. Good room and the bathroom is very nice. Excelent location in Düsseldorf. Just next to the central station. There is inexpensive parking nearby (6 €/day).
As an extra bonus the hotel offers free bus and railway ticket for VRR-Rheinbahn for the entire stay - comes free along with the room-keycard. Leave your car in the parking garage and enjoy the city and nearby areas by public transport.
The WiFi is unfortunately not free. TV with plenty of channels - mainly German.
The breakfast was just to my satisfaction, and for dinner I'll reccomend the nice italian restaurant just opposite the hotel. There is a small bar in the lobby.
Be aware that the hotel doesn't give you the oppurtunity to withdraw money on your creditcard and there is a 15 € minimum charge when using a creditcard... What to do with no cash and you want to pay a 4.60 € bar tab upon check-out...? In my opinion not a high service standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterCityHotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Duesseldorf

Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 81-87, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Duesseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterCityHotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Duesseldorf düsseldorf
Intercityhotel Duesseldorf Hotel düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterCityHotel Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.