We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte to your Saves list
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf-Adolf-Strasse 60 | 40210 Dusseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    147
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
112
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Dusseldorf in the past, however rather than this being a vacation, it was simply a stop over. Our travel agent (yes, they still exist) suggested Hotel Mitte as an option and she agreed that the location was ideal. Close to transit, close to shopping, close to the train station and close to Schumacher. We had a room on the fifth floor and slept very well. Breakfast was very nice. We didn't stay long enough to try out the bar, so we'll come back some other time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, today
Dear TCE_NRE,

thank you very much for you assessment of the hotel Düsseldorf Mitte.
We are glad, that apparently your travel agent suggested us for your visit and that you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to your next visit, so that you can explore our bar and have a little more time to relax.
With kind regards,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel located downtown center.
Easy walk from train station.
Cheerful and friendly staff.
Large room. VERY CLEAN and quiet.
Big soundproof windows overlooking street.
Easy check-in and check-out.
Good WIFI reception in room.
Free public transportation voucher provided.
10-15 minute walk to Altstadt district.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, today
Dear Nabalam,

thank you very much for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you had an all around satisfied stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in Düsseldorf.
With kind regards,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been visiting Dusseldorf on business for 7 years now. The last 2 I have always booked here. In great proportion for Old Town, Railway and Food. Staff are lovely and speak English and the rooms are simple, clean and functional. I will continue to recommend and visit.

Room Tip: Chinese/Thai restaurant 2 doors down is very very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear WilliamBark,

thank you very much for the friendly feedback on our hotel in Düsseldorf.
We are happy that you always feel comfortable with us.
In case that we can do something to comfort you even more, please let us know.
We are looking forward to welcome you back with us.

With kind regards,
Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Funky hotel in the heart of the city, great service and a nice breakfast. It is about a 10 minute walk from the hauptbahnhof/main train station. The staff all spoke excellent English and where very patient with my poor German. I also got a city transport pass valid for one day.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tom,

thank you very much for your feedback.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the area and our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found out about this hotel here when looking for somewhere convenient to stay in Dusseldorf. Location is close to the main station and on the local transport network so was great for us as we arrived on the train.

Arrived at the hotel early in the day and were able to leave our luggage. The friendly staff let us check in and gave us the free travel card. We returned later and got our rooms. Rooms were clean, tidy and well appointed. I like my room to be cool and the air conditioning really worked well, something that a lot of hotel rooms struggle to do.

We didn't eat at the hotel, but the bar was nice and service good.

Overall, we were really happy to have stayed here, and would do so again (in fact I will be back soon, but alas the hotel is fully booked on this occasion!)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are away from the road and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Enemess,

thank you very much for your kind feedback on our hotel in Düsseldorf.
We are happy to hear that you liked staying wih us and we are lloking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

With kind regards,
Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is 10 mins from main train station and about 10-15 minutes from Old Town so it was pretty quiet. The room was on the smallish side but adequate for the stay as it had everything we needed and we don't spend much time int he hotel
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast was good but on the first day it was very busy and we had to wait in the seating area outside for tables to come free and it was so busy that they didn't have time to clean the table. The tables were set for 4 but most people were in two's and spread out so you could not join their table.
The second day we went down later and it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear dawn43,

thank you very much for your feedback.
I am happy that you could enjoy your stay with us and that you liked the area.
Also, I want to apologize for the inconveniences caused during breakfast.
We are working on a better solution for busy days.
Nevertheless I hope we can welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte

Address: Graf-Adolf-Strasse 60 | 40210 Dusseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable, centrally located - whether you want to discover the beautiful city of Duesseldorf as a tourist or as a business traveler, you've made the right choice with Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte. The train station is only a few minutes away and the many sights of Duesseldorf's historic old town lie just around the corner. Also not far from the hotel, the exclusive luxury boutiques of Koenigsallee shopping boulevard, known the locals as "Ko", invites you to stroll and shop. Our hotel's interior design is modern and international, yet personal. Muted colors and clear forms prevail throughout. Lovingly designed floral arrangements and warm lighting create a warm atmosphere. With their cozy seating arrangements, the lobby area and small bar invites you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duesseldorf Mitte Hotel
Duesseldorf Mitte düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.