We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel in Düsseldorf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Duesseldorf City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Duesseldorf City to your Saves list
NH Duesseldorf City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, D-40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #66 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dortmund, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Business hotel in Düsseldorf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

For a business seminar I stayed in the Düsseldorf NH hotel. It is a nice hotel, good location - just one U-Bahn stop to the main train station away or 4 stops to the touristy centre of Düsseldorf - the Altstadt (the old city, THE place to go out for food and drinks).
The hotel is neat and clean, the staff friendly. The hotel has a bar which closes at 1am, so be quick ;-).
Breakfast and lunch was buffet in the hotel, great range of good food. Rooms: ask for rooms facing to the back, away from the noisy street.
I would go back there , liked the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, away from the noisy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    196
    125
    28
    11
See reviews for
29
108
45
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed for business. The room was clean, although air conditioning was noisy (you can, however, open the window to get real air in the room).

Breakfast service was .. slapdash. I waited, in vain, for 20 minutes for necessary coffee before giving up and going caffeineless to my appointment.

Internet connectivity is slow, and not included in the bill (which feels very old fashioned these days).

I paid 25 Euros to and from the airport.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dusseldorf is a trade fair city and many hotels have the unfortunate practice of charging very high room rates due to the high demand. I can understand this though it makes me want to avoid such places. However, the hotel itself was unpleasant in almost every way. The rooms were not comfortable with poor bathrooms (difficult to control water in the shower). The food in the restaurant was barely edible with slow and unskilled service. The staff in reception were not pleasant and being overworked during a busy time is no excuse. In returning to this city, this hotel will certainly be on my blacklist.

Room Tip: We were a group with 6 rooms. None of them were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

clean room, good price and the worlds smallest tv

the only drawback is the location which a little walk from anywhere

and it seems to be in a weird part of town.....not a place I would walk at night

overall good value for the money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

stayed 3 nights in this nice hotel, very clean,modern room, stuff was very helpfull, was beside an uderground station..the area full of restaurants with average price.better you stay in high floor room to be away from street noise.i do recommend for business trips.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for one night on the 6th floor 691 and it was very nice! Clean, updated and our window faced the back area where the trees were turning orange for Fall. Pleasant view. The room was nice size with new modern furniture. The bed and mattress were excellent...we slept well! Large, clean updated bathroom. After our $30 euro taxi ride from the airport, we took the Metro train to the Old Town/Altstadt and the City Center, which was free. Just go left out of the hotel, go to the corner and go down to the subway. Exit at the 4th station. Breakfast at this hotel was $20 euro per person!! We ate at the airport at Kamps instead, which was cheap and delicious. There was no baggage service at the hotel but they do have the luggage rack for you. Taxi ride back to the airport was $22.60 euros, just so you know. We used the free WiFi down in the lobby without any problems. All in all, it was a nice stay! See my pictures. I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and was pleased. Adequate for our needs. Only thing get a room off the street. Was noisy but I always travel with earplugs. Right next to u Bahn station so getting around was easy. If coming in by train it's dusseldorf hbf to ubahn oberbilker market. Hotel right next door. U Bahn #77 ,79, or 74 to alstadt ( old city) 4 stops n your in center. Nice bar in hotel. Ate outside as it was much cheaper! Corner cafe has great coffee

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Duesseldorf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City

Address: Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, D-40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee, a hotel with bold and exciting architecture and conveniently located in the center of Germany's fashion metropolis. This hotel is a practical place to stay both for business travelers and tourists visiting Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Dusseldorf City düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Duesseldorf City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.