We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, not 4* in my opinion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Duesseldorf City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Duesseldorf City to your Saves list
NH Duesseldorf City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, D-40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #75 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, BERKSHIRE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, not 4* in my opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to a concert at the Espit Arena, we had stayed in a few hotels over this weekend on our way to Dusseldorf and compared to the other hotels the staff weren't helpful, the room was very basic (no coffee making facilities). Also, expensive for what you get for your money.
I wouldn't stay here again, its ok for a stop over if the tariff was cheaper.
However, it's only a few minutes walk to Central Station where the staff are extreamly helpful, get the underground to the old town (3 stops) you can get a underground ticket for 4 people one way for 5.10 euros. The town is lovely and has a great buzz about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    163
    109
    24
    10
See reviews for
25
86
43
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was our third time to stay at this hotel. Very convenient for the airport - directly on the metro line and only one stop for the Hauptbahnhof and four stops from the old town. In a quiet location. Rooms spacious and modern. Shower a bit strange - shower head on the side wall facing out of the bath - you need to be careful or you will have the entire bathroom flooded! Staff are attentive - free internet in the lobby. Business hotel so good value for weekends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Five of us stayed here during a lads weekend in dusseldorf on the 22/04/2011.

Firstly i must say the service i received at this hotel is probably the best i have ever received. They emailed me directions to the hotel, directions on how to get to the Shalke stadium for the football on the saturday.

I was slightly worried when i read that this hotel was not in a very good area. Sure enough its not blessed with shops and restaurants etc, but for me it was ideal. Brilliant undergroud service right next to the hotel and the Alstadt is only a 5 minute tube ride away.

The hotel was really quiet when we were there and i guess it may be more geared up to business travellers.

Beds were really comfortable and the rooms really clean. Cafe next door is well worth a try, lovely coffee and toasted sandwiches.

Would certainly stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiblingen, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

i am happy to stay in this hhotel because of the location,room and service are so good.....very nice for traveler to spend their holidays or in business trips :)

Room Tip: book it from your travel agency
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Booked this hotel for quick weekend trip. The hotel is very easy to reach from the DUS airport with one connection at the main Dusseldorf train station.

Arrived early AM on a Saturday from the US and the Front Office staff accommodated us immediately. Very pleasant and efficient. The rooms are a standard size for this level but fit our needs exactly with such a quick stay.

Concierge assisted us with a map and directions to the Alastadt, which is very convenient to reach via train or taxi (10 euros).

Did not use any of the F&B outlets since we out all day and only returned to rest prior to our trip back to the DUS airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Hotel's located not on the city center, but in just 100 metres from U-bahn station (but be careful, at weekends trains operate very rear), taxi to the center 6-7 eur. Hotel is very modern, but rooms are very basic, nothing special. Good bathroom with bath. Staff was very friendly, very early check-in (10:00) and very late check-out (22:00) without any problems and extra costs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Good hotel for business. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quite spacious and modern. Location is good for work and Trade Shows at Messe. My only real gripe is the lack of WiFi in the bedrooms - only available in the lobby. Short cab ride away from the Old Town where you'll find great bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Duesseldorf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City

Address: Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, D-40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Dusseldorf City, a 4-star hotel with bold and exciting architecture and conveniently located in the center of Germany's fashion metropolis. This hotel is a practical place to stay both for business travelers and tourists visiting Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Dusseldorf City düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Duesseldorf City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.