We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but not close to the centrum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Congress Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Congress Hotel to your Saves list
Lindner Congress Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but not close to the centrum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just one girl at the front desk which I think is not really good for such a big Hotel. The rooms are really nice and the breakfast is really good.
The problem at the Lindner Hotel is the WIFI, they as € 3.00 per hour but you are not able accumulate that hour, when you connect it will be for one hour, which I really think its not good! What I did not like was that on the Sunday morning at 8h00 there was already a horrible noise they where working in the Hotel and this was not good.
The Hotel is not close to the centrum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

zuerst einmal freut es uns, dass Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben. Und dennoch hat es Anlass zur Kritik gegeben. Das bedauern wir sehr und entschuldigen uns für die morgendliche Störung. WIFI ist ein heiß diskutiertes Thema und es werden gerade verschiedene Optionen geprüft. Bei Buchung eines First Class Zimmers ist WIFI enthalten und im öffentlichen Bereich befinden sich ebenfalls 2 Stationen mit freiem W-Lan Zugang.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Feedback. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Ihre Carolin Sonntag & Team
Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    88
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
10
20
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Shincliffe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days while on business in Dusseldorf. The staff were friendly and helpful and best of all for me spoke good English.

The room was very modern and well appointed. The low-level motion-activated lights were a great touch. My bed was large and comfortable. And the room was quiet.

The wifi connection was very good but a bit pricey in my opinion. Similarly the breakfast (which was not in my room rate) was good but a bit expensive.

I ate in the restaurant 2 nights. While the food was good, the choice was very limited, especially as I am a vegetarian. I suggest going to Kenny's next door.

I also used the gym which was quiet large for a hotel and had lots of different equipment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

danke für Ihr ausführliches Feedback. Die Meinung unserer Gäste ist uns extrem wichtig, denn nur so erfahren wir an welchen Stellen wir uns noch verbessern können.
Wir wollen unseren Gästen ein willkommenes Gefühl überbringen und das ist uns gelungen. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder in einem unserer Lindner Hotels & Resorts.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihre Carolin Sonntag & Team
Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

checked in late in the evening after a full day of meetings. room on the 9th floor had window open when i entered. once unpacked and window closed it became clear that it was a totally smoked down room that just smelled years of old tobacco. at checkout in the morning i complained but was not taken seriously at all "it must have been someone that smoked there before you came" was the uninterested response- my colleague it turned out had the same problem but he had been smart enought to tell reception the night before and was given a different room and was told that some of the rooms had just been changes from smoking to non-smoking status appearantly without any other measure that leaving the window open when vacant. totally bad customer care for a hotel that carges 200 euro for a standard room that had many iritating flaws: the carpet was stained and worn, old small tv, bathtub that had a problem letting the water out, vanity miror that just hang loose, very few hangers etc. because the fitting was wasted. so in summary avoid this overpriced and worn down hotel next to noisy and heavy trafficed roads in an uncharming neighborhood. i can safely say as a very frequent traveller that this was my worst hotel experience in germany in more than 10 years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,
we are so sorry, you had an unpleasant experience in our house.
Normally our guests can decide whether they would prefer a smoking-room or a non-smoking room. During the plastic fair, which took place in Düsseldorf from 10/16/13 until 19/23/13 most of the hotels in Düsseldorf like ours were completely booked. Nevertheless our coustumers can expect to have a nice and clean room. I only would like to explain to you, that the receptionist did not have the opportunity to choose between several rooms at the time of your arrival.It would have been nice from you to inform us about the circumstances ahead of time. It would have given us the opportunity to solve the problems.
We apologize that the receptionist in the morning did not emphazise your complaint. We would like to convince you that we are a smart hotel with many new renovated non-smoking rooms in a modern design. It would be a great honour for us to welcome you again and demonstrate our host qualities.
Best regards
Susanne Ahrens
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is a nice and comfortable one. My problem with it is that the beds are too small and the pillows are very thin. Maybe that will be something to improve on. Secondly the TV remote and the TV itself don't work together The signals of the remote control is not accepted by the TV.

What I like about it is the big Balconies that they have. Nice bar with good snacks and a very delicious Breakfast Buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben uns hier zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, dass das Frühstück und auch die Zimmer mit Balkon gefallen. Der Ausblick ist wirklich toll. Mit unseren Comfort Class Zimmern ist ein neues Zimmerprodukt entstanden, hohe Betten, verschiedene Kissen und eine großzügige Dusche. Einen ersten Eindruck erhalten Sie auf unserer Homepage.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Rückmeldung und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Ihre Carolin Sonntag & Team
Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a conference in mid-September. It was great. Absolutely nothing to fault in terms of cleanliness, service and so on.
I was a bit surprised to have to pay euro 10/day for WiFi and there was a queue for checkout at around 08:30, but that's pretty standard for this kind of hotel.
The room was large with plenty of powerpoints, including a couple of USB power outs.
Due to a mess up with airports and so on, I had to take a taxi from Cologne. I pointed out the directions for GPS users, but the taxi driver ignored this and put in the street address. So we spent an extra few minutes looking for the place.
On arrival at about 1am the lobby was quiet but there were still a couple of staff on. Everything worked just fine and I was in my room and the comfortable bed with no delays.
Breakfast was very good - wide choice; good coffee and so on.
Conference finished a bit early, so I took the opportunity to use the S-Bahn to the main station and then to the airport.
Although the S-bahn was just a few minutes' walk away, It took an hour or so to get tot he airport - probably better to use the taxi.
Altogether the hotel was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

zuerst einmal freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Schade, dass die An- und Abreise etwas langwierig waren. Beim Navi führt die Eingabe Emanuel-Leutze-Strasse zum Ziel. Es gibt morgens und abends eine schnelle Busverbindung zum Flughafen. Leider ist es nur ein zeitlich begrenztes Angebot, somit ist das Taxi eindeutig die schnellste Verbindung. Alle Hinweise zu WIFI sammeln wir und besprechen diese in unserem internen Meeting. Bei Buchung der First Class ist WIFI inklusive.

Vielen Dank für Ihr ausführliches Feedback. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Ihre Carolin Sonntag & Team
Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at the Lindner Congress in July on business. Warmly received in the beautiful lobby, the check-in was efficient, courteous - and the front desk provided excellent advice on local walking trails on the Rhine (beginning just down the road), as well as the fastest way to get to AltStadt for a nice cold Alt Beer (taxi @ Euro 12.5 ).
The morning breakfast was HUGE / extensive in selection and presented in a very comfortable restaurant/dining area off the lobby. My room was meticulously clean, quite large and included a mini-bar with modest prices, so I could have an Alt night cap for Euro 2.5.
We visited AltStadt on Wednesday night ........WOW!....there were literally thousands of people all over the streets celebrating life with gusto.....a wide age group of generally well mannered beer-guzzling tourists and locals out for a great time. The huge croud was well behaved despite the amount of alcohol being consumed, and social etiquette kept the sloppiest drunks away, while limiting the amount of spilled beer and broken glasses.....
All in all, a wonderful hotel, well positioned close enough to the action, while far enough away for peace & quiet in an otherwise busy metropolis...

Room Tip: Remember to insert your room key into the slot just inside your door to activate the electrical powe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the Lindner Congress Hotel. Your commendation is our stimulation to work on it every day.

Thanks a lot and bye bye. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Carolin Sonntag & Team
Ass. to the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel holds a lot of value for the money, both for the tourist and the business traveler. One can relax in the evening by either spending some time in the restaurant, or using the health facilities (sauna, pool, fitness room). The hotel is also well equipped for business events, there are several possibilities for organizing such activities.
What I am happy about is that the rooms are quite spacious, plenty of "breathing" space, and if that is not enough, you can enjoy a sunset or a sunrise on the balcony. The neighborhood is quiet and nice, there are various possibilities for having a walk.

Room Tip: Western side is better if you love the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin S, Ass. to the Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We feel we have to satisfy our guest's needs. Your commendation is our stimulation to work on it every day.

Thanks a lot and bye bye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Congress Hotel

Address: Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ihr Lindner Hotel in Dusseldorf am Rhein Das internationale Business- und Tagungshotel in Dusseldorf, sowohl in City-, als auch Flughafen- und Messenahe, gegenuber der einladenden Rheinauen. Die Geschaftsadresse am Puls der Zeit steht fur die professionelle Planung und Durchfuhrung von Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art: Konferenzen, Tagungen, Telepresence, Seminare oder Festlichkeiten. Attraktiv ist auch das umfangreiche Fitness- und Freizeitangebot im Hotel und in unmittelbarer Nahe. Business address - in tune with the time. An international business and conference hotel just a stone throw away from the city center, airport and fairgrounds. The business address in tune with the times guarantees professional planning and presentation for every type of event, including multimedia events, video-conferences, congresses, seminars and parties. Guests also have access to a wide range of fitness and leisure facilities both inhouse and the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lindner Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Congress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.