We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough Rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Congress Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Congress Hotel to your Saves list
Lindner Congress Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
West Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Rough Rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for over 2 weeks on a business trip. The hotel is a little out of the town, but costs about €12 in a taxi to the Altstaadt. The room I stayed in on the 7th floor was basic, for which my company had the pleasure of paying €325 per night. The word immoral comes to mind! The breakfast was ok and set you up for the day. The Ascot bar, although small is quite cosy, but take my advice and pay for your drinks as you order them; some of my colleagues were regularly charged for drinks they hadn't had. Watch out for the barman that has a look of Jerry Springer, very shifty and miserable. The girls behind the bar are excellent, especially Sandra, a real gem. If the hotel room was around €70 per night with breakfast I think you would have a good deal, anything more, look elsewhere. There was a trade fair on when I stayed, that is the reason for their profiteering. I doubt we will be back in 2016 unless there is a drastic reduction in pricing.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    101
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
10
25
24
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Average room, overlooking an office block. nothing I could see in local area. I little too far from airport to be classed as airport hotel in my opinion.

Breakfast fine, but far too expensive.

Restaurant closed at 10 and was forced to eat off very poor menu in the tiny bar they have.

Hotel kept spick n span

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of a promotional offer and can say that I was most impressed by the hotel. The main entrance, lounge etc are all well kept and presentable. The facilities on offer are of a high standard and wide range with something for everyone.

The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. The booking process went smoothly and the hotel staff were most helpful.

The only downside to the hotel which may not be a problem for most people is the fact that its location is miles away from the city centre. I required access to the city centre meaning that a walk and a trip on the tram was required.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was happy with my stay at the Lindner Congress. Very good welcome (and departure) from the reception staff. Rooms are basically good if a little dated in terms of decor and layout - some issues with the TV volume not working properly but this wasn't a huge problem for me. Breakfast massively overpriced at 20 euro, rooms probably priced about right.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for a work trip to Dusseldorf, and was very hapy with the quality of the hotel and rooms considering the good price.
Rooms were very clean, and well equiped. Reception was very helpful and location was great.
Will be using again if i need to return to Dusseldorf

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

From the outside, this hotel looks like a concrete monolith, but inside it's really good. The lobby and restaurant areas are great looking, and the hotel has a really good leisure centre and swimming pool. They also have bycycle rental - for free! OK, the bikes are a bit old but they work and are a really good way to get out and about.

The room I had was a "First Class Room", which meant it was a bit bigger than the regular rooms, and comes with a fridge, microwave and two rings for cooking, plus bathrobe and slippers, chair, chaise-long and writing desk. The deal I had also had free WiFi, which worked really well. If you can, get a room above 11th floor because the view it brilliant. Odd number rooms have a view over forest area, towards the airport, and even number rooms have a view towards the city - my preference is the city view. Also, the room layout is slightly different between odd and even numbers (for the first class rooms - don't know about the others.) - again, I preferred the even numbered rooms, but the difference is not significant.

Restaurant is very nice, not too expensive, with a good varied menu. Room-Service menu is a bit short, but OK. In-room movies are really cheap - 6 Euros, but the choice is not very extensive. The room also has a safe - excellent.

The location of the hotel was perfect for me as I was working in the Am Seestern area. Getting into the city is no problem with regular busses and trains close by. Of course, the free bycycle makes it more enjoyable (if a bit more work!). The transport system in Dusseldorf is great, and if your here for a while it is worth investing in a monthly ticket, which allows you to use any train, bus, tram or S-bahn in the local area. As I said, the hotel from the outside is a concrete monolith, and the location is a bit of a concrete jungle, with few shops or amenities close by. But the Rhine is within walking distance, and the transport system makes it easy to get around.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms view the city, odd numbered a forest - try to get higher than floor 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and the quality has been the same on every occasion. The staff are always helpful and efficient. I normally arrive about 10pm and the check in takes no more than 3 mins. They keep all my details on file and everything is prepared. The rooms are spacious and have a small desk for working on. The breakfast is excellent and if it is not included it is worth adding as it is fresh and a fantastic variety. The restraint has a very good menu and is not over priced for the surroundings. There is a small bar area which is good for unwinding after a day’s work. The marble floor leading from the front porch to the lobby is a main feature and is testament to the quality of this hotel. My only complaint is that they removed the mini bar and introduced a vending machine in the lobby. If you need a quiet place to stay in very comfortable surroundings I would highly recommend it. The old town is a short taxi ride away with the airport about 20 mins by taxi.

Room Tip: End of corridor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Congress Hotel

Address: Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#35 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ihr Lindner Hotel in Dusseldorf am Rhein Das internationale Business- und Tagungshotel in Dusseldorf, sowohl in City-, als auch Flughafen- und Messenahe, gegenuber der einladenden Rheinauen. Die Geschaftsadresse am Puls der Zeit steht fur die professionelle Planung und Durchfuhrung von Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art: Konferenzen, Tagungen, Telepresence, Seminare oder Festlichkeiten. Attraktiv ist auch das umfangreiche Fitness- und Freizeitangebot im Hotel und in unmittelbarer Nahe. Business address - in tune with the time. An international business and conference hotel just a stone throw away from the city center, airport and fairgrounds. The business address in tune with the times guarantees professional planning and presentation for every type of event, including multimedia events, video-conferences, congresses, seminars and parties. Guests also have access to a wide range of fitness and leisure facilities both inhouse and the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindner Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Congress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.