We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern to your Saves list
Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
ashford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Happy weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Won a competition for a weekend in Dusseldorf not the first place I would have came to mind. For a short break .We found the hotel really good, the service excellent, good friendly staff .We had the breakfast very high quality everything you could wish for was being served. Not all the staff could speak perfect English but much better than my German. But we got by. Dusseldorf was celebrating two weeks for St Sebastianus and included a massive fun fair alongside the Rhine. The teenagers we took with us has a super time enjoying the rides. We found getting around the city very easy a very good tram service run on time clean and efficient, as you would expect from the Germans. The center of the city has plenty of restaurants and lively bars. We had a super weekend well recommended .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    65
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
5
44
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

+ location is good if you visit any of all the companies in the area, not so good for vacation as it's located in an industrial estate
+ good bed
+ food in restaurant surpricingly good
+ nice bar

- raw concreat walls made things look unfinished
- looks like Alcatras from the inside with a centercourt and the corridors to the rooms above eachother and rooms on one side only
- NO aircondition, I was bathing in sweat all through the night. Dreadful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I arrived at Innside Seestern (Pronounced "ZheeShturn") in the evening and was in awe with the hotel's presentation. It is a beautifully designed hotel, with a Chic lobby and good staff.
It almost felt like I was staying in a hotel of the future. It had a neat key card entry and the hallways were straight out of a science fiction movie.
Now I encountered a problem with my key card, it kept demagnetizing, which caused a minor inconvenience of me having to replace it 3 times. It never did work right in the end...
Still, as I walked into the room, it was again a hotel more suitable for the year 2030 compared to the typical Marriot's/Hilton's I am accustom to.
The room was descent in size, but the bed was small and only had one blanket and one pillow. The blanket would barely cover an average size man.
Next the shower is composed of Glass with no drapes or any sort of privacy. This does come off extremely sexy, and thus my recommendation for this hotel to be used on a prom night or a getaway with your girlfriend or wife for a day or two.
Definately not for a family, and I would prefer a bigger bed and some what of a fitness facility for business travel.
So highly Recommended when taking a date! I would look for other options for business travel. A definite "no" for family travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Fourth time I have stayed at this hotel, it is a model of consistency. You always get a warm friendly welcome from the reception staff, the room's are always spotlessly clean. Beds are comfy, and its in a nice quiet area, so you get a good nights's sleep. The restaurant is always very busy which is a good sign, and the bar is very good. Strongly recommended if you are in Dusseldorf for business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This modern hotel might not be everyone's cup of tea as the showers/bath tub in the room don't allow any privacy - just so you are warned. Our shower cubicle entirely made of glass was installed in the middle of the room. Even though I can't complain about the cleanliness, a bad smell came from it. There is plenty of space along the wall that could be used more efficiently as the room only has a small wardrobe and loads of wooden panelling. The cleaning staff were surprisingly quick and efficient.

We visited the spa which has a small sauna, gym and jaccuzzi. It felt very cold and dark and didn't invite to relax. The sauna is so tiny that it's just enough space for two people to stretch out. I had brought a book with me but couldn't read in the dimmed light and the wooden loungers are anything but comfortable.

Breakfast offered the usual wide choice that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We even had small chocolate cakes for breakfast on Saturday morning. The restaurant is expensive but worth it. The service and food were impeccable. Note that the Veggie options on the menu are restricted to one or two starters and one main dish. Although I was told the risotto was Vegetarian, I tasted that it was not made from vegetable stock. The waiter did not make a fuss at all but replaced it immediately with a Veggie version of another dish. The staff were very attentive. The bar offers the usual alcoholic drinks but also a good choice of non-alcoholic coctails which come at an eye-popping 10 Eur.

Compared to the Melia Derendorf which we visited last year, this hotel still has some catching up to do to reach the standard of its sister hotel across town. The location is not central and it takes you 15 - 20 mins on the tram to reach the city center. The place is surrounded by offices and other big hotels. On Sunday, there is no tram service from the stop "Am Seestern" which is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. You need to walk down the street and take the tram at "Prinzenallee".

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Fancy design, the shower/bathroom is integrated into the room. From the shower you can look straight onto the bed, but that doesn't last long in a regular shower with the steam anyway... Amenities were only shampoo, showergel and bodylotion (and small handsoap). No coffee/tea making facilities foreseen but this may be cultural. The pillow was soft and flat, even folding it triple didn't work out for me..
room had a strange smell so i assume it was an old smoking room... slightly annoying but luckily the window opened.
Breakfast was good with a wide variety of offerings.
No parking in ront of the hotel since there are offices next door, so you're obliged to use the underground parking garage which cast me 16€ for a night. there is a possibility though to stand 150m further away, parked on the street.
We were many to check in for a conference but the reception desk did not repeat evrything for evetry person. I know this is annoying and repetitive for them but they shouldn't expect that people just listen in to a conversation of a receptionist with their colleague.
Location from the business district where we needed to be was ok, especially since I went by car...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business, and had a nice experience! Enjoyed the room, with open view on shower and wall mirror. However, described as design hotel is just all new types of bathrooms. No free wifi, but nice breakfast and good location in business centre of dusseldorf.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern

Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern Hotel
Sol Melia düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.