We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Duesseldorf City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Duesseldorf City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Duesseldorf City to your Saves list
Ibis Duesseldorf City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwig Erhard Allee 2, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ibis Duesseldorf City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I arrived very late at night at this hotel and it is a little bit tricky to find your way from the station. The distance is not far, but on leaving the station you come out into into a pedestrain plaza and late at night it's not immediately obvious where the road you need to take to get to the hotel is.

The person at reception was very efficient and helpful, even though it was late at night. I wanted to speak in German and he very kindly did not switch the conversation to English (like so many Germans do).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    196
    129
    27
    16
See reviews for
42
131
57
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We use the Ibis hotels for business at the Dusseldorf train station quite frequently. At €79 inc breakfast and wifi they represent good value. On this occasion we were charged in excess of €200 for each room, this is not good value and for this reason we will be looking for alternative accommodation next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am an IBIS fan, have the card and stay in them whenever possible, for price, ease etc. There is another IBIS not 500yds away in the station that is cheaper but the same ! not sure why you would want to book here when the Hauptbanhof is 25% cheaper, nothing wrong though all clean and usual friendly service etc.

Room Tip: The hotel layout as its on a corner is quirky with small and larger rooms so ask for one when bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been flying to my annual leave, between flights i stayed in first available hotel. Staff very knowledged, Room was big. I got free upgrade for free and got free intercontinental breakfast :) Short walk to main train station. A lot of shops and attractions around. If i will be again in Dusseldorf, i will stay again :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been there for 4days. The location is Perfect. Right behind the main train station and 20min walk from the centre. Safe area. Hotel is very clean, rooms are extremely small and if it's a double room the 2 beds are so close together that is seems a double bed. It's ok if you go with your partner, not if you go with somebody else. There's no room to put the luggage, the bathroom is extremely tiny. Nie large breakfast up to 11 am, nice service. Free wifi on,y in the lounge but their provider sucks and it keeps asking you to login to their server. In the room, wifi is 9euros per day!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Duesseldorf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Duesseldorf City

Address: Ludwig Erhard Allee 2, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Duesseldorf City 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dusseldorf City hotel is near the central railway station, the famous KO shopping street and the celebrated old city of Dusseldorf. Only 2km from the business district of Dusseldorf and 500 m from the Capitol Theater, the hotel is close to excellent restaurants. It has 146 fully refurbished rooms. It also has a bar open 24 hours and private undercover parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our WiFi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Duesseldorf City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.