We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Libanon

Libanon
Berger Str. 19-21, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Altstadt)
+49-(0)211-134917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 1,383 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Cuisines: Lebanese, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Description: This is "Libanon" restaurant, not "Libanon-Express" that is already recorded by TripAdvisor
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

great food, great service... love the layout too. Super service, les plats sont excellents et grande variete, decor mille et une nuit...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to this restaurant. We had a menu existing of cold appetizers, warm appetizers, 2 main courses (kebab and chicken very nicely grilled) and some baklava for dessert. All the food is very tasty. For vegetarians this would also be a nice restaurant because a lot of the dishes are vegetarian.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - don't pass this by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family of four (two adults, two children ages 5 and 3) enjoyed a delicious meal at Libanon Restaurant during our July 2012 Düsseldorf trip. We adults enjoyed a four-course meal that included eight different cold appetizers, three warm appetizers, two main dishes, and an assortment of pastries and espresso for dessert. Each dish was better than the last, and it was a wonderful introduction to the diversity within Lebanese cooking. The chef kindly prepared grilled chicken skewers and french fries for our young children, and the chicken was delicious and expertly prepared. The service was acceptable - I wouldn't necessarily describe our waiter as friendly, but he was quick and attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed. Although the inside is gorgeous (and the bathrooms are spotless!), be sure to sit outside if it's a nice day - you can soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the street performers. Don't miss this place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my second visit. The food is high quality and authentic, the service is good. The restaurant is welcoming with a good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty veggie Lebanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very pleasant surroundings, and a really tasty lunch. We had a selection of small veggie plates, though they do serve meat too. It was all very tasty and quite generous portions so alas we didn't have room for the sweet desserts. We all had beer rather than wine and the price for lunch was very reasonable.

Service was fine except when we wanted to pay, and the staff all seemed to vanish - but this wasn't a major issue.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libanon also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Libanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Libanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.