We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhibition time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fritz Vomfelde Strasse 38, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exhibition time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Great location for the Messe, but rediculously expensive as all the hotels are when there is an exhibition on. Room and breakfast choice good and staff very helpful.
Avoid taking the shuttle bus to a show, costs 6 Euro one way and takes forever as it collects at numerous hotels. Better to take a taxi, especially if there are two or more people. Cost 15 Euro, but they can drive into the Messe complex and drop you outside the hall you want, as long as you already have a ticket.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    90
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
30
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

If you need to be in this part of Dusseldorf then this hotel is ideally situated. It is next to the other hotels but offers a slightly better rate and typically includes breakfast. For business travel it is ideal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

this hotel cost nearly 150 euros. this is a lot of money. but there is however nothing special about it, on the contrary. the bathroom and tv are extremely simple and the check-in was also almost unfriendly--just not yet. the good thing that I liked was the staff at the breakfast who were professional and friendly. in the US this type of hotel should go under 100 US, and in Asia you would get a palace for this money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

Please note that this is a pre-review as I have not yet stayed at this hotel, but already had a lot of trouble with their reservation department. I booked 6 rooms through 'Hotel Reservation Service' www.hrs.com and had to change the reservation (Arrival dates and names of guests). First problem was that HRS was very unresponsive to my change request and it took 1 fax, 2 emails and 2 phone calls to get the change request to the right person.
HRS submitted my reservation change to the hotel who responded to me, but stated different room rates and the arrival dates of some people were wrong. I exchanged several e-mails and faxes with them until the got the reservation (almost) right. Almost right because they still misstated the room rate for one person, but to their disadvantage.
The most annoying thing was that I had to spend a lot of time for a simple reservation change as they didn't get the reservation change right although I listed all details (Names of guests, check-in & check-out dates and room rates) in my e-mails. I already have a bad impression of this hotel and don't really look forward to staying at the hotel. I would have canceled the whole reservation after all this trouble, but I couldn't find an alternative hotel during the time of a major trade show in Duesseldorf. Let's see if I will change my mind after staying at this hotel. I'll be back with another review and will try to be objective.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern

Address: Fritz Vomfelde Strasse 38, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel Mercure Dusseldorf Seestern is located between the airport (5 km) and the city centre (3 km). It offers 160 airconditioned and soundproof rooms including suites and non smoking rooms. In addition, the hotel features 5 meeting rooms, aninternational restaurant, a hotel bar and a wellness area. Dusseldorf trade show centre is 3 km away. The banks of the Rhine are within walking distance. Enjoy an evening walk in the old town centre which is only 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.