We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully appointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stage 47 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stage 47 Hotel to your Saves list
Stage 47 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf Adolf Strasse 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Friedrichstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was really way more hotel than we needed for our overnight layover. We got some kind of upgrade, and we ended up in a loft-like space, bedroom up, bathroom and sitting area down. The stairs leading up were those winding stairs one sees in modern renovation--not something we wanted to drag our luggage up and dwn for one night. But visually stunning and sophisticated. Probably best for a business trip. For a mere 18 Euros (!)) you can eat breakfast in the same room where, for a fee I did not inquire into, you can also ply yourself with alcohol of barrios kinds. Plus our room had several boules of wine and liquor as well as snacks at somewhat inflated prices. The hotel is centrallyblocated in the shopping district, which reminded me of fifth avenue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    75
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
76
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odijk, Holland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice small hotel with very spaciouse rooms on the first floor. Interior design is a bit funky but good beds, good service and a 10 min stroll from the main shopping area. Best nightclub in town nachtresidenz ia around the corner

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very clean, rooms were great, bed like lying on a cloud. We were really pleased with this find. The staff were lovely and friendly and really helpful. Free wifi on all our devices didn't have a problem with that at all. Sky tv not that we were in the room much and about 5 mins walk to konigsalle the best street to go shopping on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

20 mins walk from the Rhein right in centre of dusseldorf £25 in a taxi from airport excellent value for money rooms spotless and thoroughly cleaned whilst we were there for just 2 nights great expression machine (free to use) in the room. Lovely decor. Don't let the plain exterior and reception fool you it's a great hotel suitable for couples or girly wends not suitable for stag dos. Bed one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in and our room had a large balancing with seating area. Very quiet at night as well and girls on reception helpful we were able to leave our suitcases with them for the day on day of check out and didn't have to check out until 12pm on a Sunday so nice lie in if you want it. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Country
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lovely place in Dusseldorf.

The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely.
GREAT sized beds.
I really enjoyed the decor in the room, very adorable and chic.

Alright, now since us americans are sometimes spoiled by the luxeries, here go the LITTLE complaints.
The elevator only fits about 2 people.. and their luggage.
You can take the stairs but that is quiet a few steps if your suitcase weighs 20lbs.
We didn't mind tho, we just sent one person with the luggage and the rest of us used the stairs. (we got the system down after a few days in europe)

There is free wifi, but there is only username and code for the room. (which means only one device and be on)
We were there for 3 days, we had to call for about 4 different wifi codes because they stopped working.
Oh well. No big deal.
Other than that, great place to stay.
Right across the street from a mcdonalds (good for a quick bite to eat)
and not far from the main shopping strip and dining areas.
The train station is also walking distance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

The hotel is less than 10-minutes' walk from the hauptbahnhof, and is close to the Königsallee shopping area.

The room was beautifully decorated, and it was huge! There was a two-person armchair, a very comfortable king-size bed (fluffy feather duvet and pillows), a desk, a large wardrobe, a trouser press, and a large desk. There was a flat-screen TV, a DVD player and an iPod dock. The bathroom was equally well designed, with a gorgeous shower.

In the room was two complimentary slices of cake, and a Nespresso coffee machine. If you book directly with the hotel, the soft drinks in the mini-bar are included in the room price.

We forgot to bring a UK adapter, but there was a UK plug socket on the desk! There was also a USB socket, so both my husband and I were able to charge our phones without adapters.

The whole place was immaculate.

We got a very good deal, and the cost of the hotel was an absolute steal for what it offers. Everything about the hotel was gorgeous, and as a regular visitor to Düsseldorf, I am sure I stay there again. I certainly want to!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a room!!
This is a hotel with personality maybe not for those who like the anonymity of large brand hotels. I reckon the people who own this hotel started the design of the room with asking themselves what they would like in a room when they stay in a hotel. There is a very high standard of cleanliness and maintenance, the room is perfect. It's a thoughtful room where every comfort is considered. A picture paints a thousand words so I hope my photos say more than I could.

A big WOW for me was a huge/armchair,/mini sofa/chaise longue I am not really sure what to call it on which to chill. A very considerate touch was the blanket they provided for the chair. A very thoughtful gesture. Wonderfully comfortable bed - a great nights sleep.

The hotel is five minutes walk from the Dusseldorf hbf. Its about fifteen minutes walk from the main shopping/business area. There are a number of restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. McDonalds is directly across the street. There is a huge department store Kaufhof right opposite the hotel.

Breakfast is served in a wonderful setting. It is fairly dark with a night time feel to the decor. The breakfast is the typical fare found on breakfast buffets in German hotels. While it was lovely, given the quality of everything else I had higher expectations, freshly squeezed orange juice?

The negatives; the area between the train station and the hotel is not great. The hotel entrance is small and doesn't reflect the wonderful quality of the interior. My room was on the front of the building and while you can open the windows which is great, there was a lot of noise from the traffic. There is only one English channel on the TV - CNN. Despite this because this hotel offers such an exceptional experience it deserves a 5. It would be a treat to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stage 47 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47 Hotel

Address: Graf Adolf Strasse 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stage 47 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stage 47 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.