We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently located and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stage 47 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stage 47 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stage 47 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf Adolf Strasse 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Stadt-Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellently located and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Tiny foyer with a few steps up to the tiny lift; odd layout when everyone has luggage to drag up the stairs. Lift very slow and too small to service the hotel.
Desk staff not much interested or efficient. We enquired about some places to eat; wanted good quality food, quiet environment and no tourist traps. We were advised by the woman on the front desk to go to a restaurant called Fuchshen. We duly did and found that it had obviously seen better days, had few customers and was not clean. Why would anyone recommend such a place?
We enjoyed our 4 day stay at this hotel in a deluxe room and appreciated the extremely comfortable bed. Great room, attractively and stylishly furnished, plenty of room for 2 people and a lot of luggage.
Lighting was a bit dim and all lamps seemed to be in the wrong place. Maybe to disguise a few stains on the carpet?
The bathroom was a bit odd; cramped, large too-high hand basin more lake a baby's bath-tub. The rain shower took no prisoners; it was in a very tiny stall and impossible to escape the pounding water which was directly overhead - the floor was unavoidably soaked no matter what we tried.
Great Nespresso machine and a generous 6 pods of coffee replenished daily. Bar fridge, safe , r/c air-con, ironing board and iron.
Good service from room service; I asked for more coathangres and for a lighter doona and both requests promptly fulfilled. Daily room cleaning was a bit slow; one day we told them not to bother with our room as it still had not been cleaned by 5.00 p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
74
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Average hotel but certainly not 4 stars. I would describe the guy on reception as efficient but not particularly proactive or friendly. For example he did not point out where the bar was or where breakfast was int he morning. The reception area is tiny and you can smell smoke from all the smokers outside the main door. If you reserve parking you'd better have a tiny car as the reserved space is small and at an awkward angle. The room was very nice but a little over the top in terms of using the same design pattern and color on everything. Our room was very beige and could have done with an accent color somewhere to relieve the monotony. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, there is air conditioning and a lift. As for value, I think this hotel is 20% too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Many rooms are at the front where there is a lot of noisy traffic, avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice and helpful staff. The room was very good, with a extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom was modern and shower had good space. Very central to main train station and just a 5 min walk to shoppping area (Kö-allè).
15 min walkti Alt Stadt (Old Town) and the river Rhein

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had a very nice stay at the Stage47 in September 2012. Very nice and attentive staff. The room was excellent and chic decorated. A big plus for the delicate breakfast. Location in the Graf Adolf strasse is very neat with short walking distance to most of the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for #108. A very nice junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Superb boutique hotel . Don't hesitate just book it . Luxurious room 401 everything you need . A little English TV would have been nice but the bed was so comfortable I'd have had trouble staying awake to watch it in any case ! Can I just ask that you avoid September next year as I'll need the room myself :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Located on the Graf Adolf Strasse, it was easy to get to the hotel on foot from the main terminal train station. We had great views of this busy street and a duplex-like hotel room with the bedroom on the second floor. The rooms are stylishly designed with chic and contemporary designs featuring lots of art and theater. Love the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Rooms are surprisingly spacious and clean. We will most definitely return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights the rooms were very clean and spacious. Although the check in is at three we were given the room before 12. The staff were really helpful and also allowed us to checkout at 3 at no extra charge. The hotel is very central and I would not recommend having breakfast for 18 euros in the hotel as there are so many cafeterias around with seats outside and give you the feel of düsseldorf at a much cheaper price. There is a lounge in the hotel with very comoftable Seats and cosy yiu can sit there for afternoon tea or coffee. The only criticism I have is that the tv is has only German channel. The hotel is very central I didn't have to use any transport apart from and to the airport.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stage 47 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47 Hotel

Address: Graf Adolf Strasse 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#38 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Stage 47 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stage 47 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.