We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf Adolf Strasse 94, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Madison I Düsseldorf Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Run”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is not on a road just on a tram track so hard to find. There are no facilities to give it 4star status. I am writing this at 2 0'clock in the morning unable to sleep AGAIN noisy, stuffy and basic .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    96
    98
    45
    48
See reviews for
45
95
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from station. Room albeit not very big, was very clean with fresh towels daily. TV had 14 different stations with only 1 (CNN) english speaking. In line with the below reviews, the room is very warm at night with no air con which is a drawback. The pillows are very thin which doesnt help to sleep either.

Breakfast is grand, all types of cereals, breads, crossaints, eggs, meats etc and is served from 6.30-10.30am.

Outside is the tram stop which is very handy, tram 704 or 709 takes you to Konigsallee Street which is main shopping district for the rich!! The hotel is a 10 minute walk from this street or 15 minutes from Alstadt which is old town where there are 250 bars and restuarants to choose from.

Located within 1 minute walk of hotel are Pizzaria, few shops, sex shops and small Bar called Balla Balla which is grand for a few drinks.

All in all this hotel exceeded our expectations, it was nowhere near as bad as others make out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff very helpful. Location is great if you seek a hotel which is close to the train station. Rooms are big and clean and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast more than sufficient. The only dowsides were the street noise and the outdated public areas. Overall exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location ok. Hotel at avarage. rooms are clean and functional. no air condition. each time the closing of a door of my neighbors was loud. breakfast functional and sufficient. overall hotel ok. service ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

good quality hotel ideally situated near to the railway station
would definately recommend this hotel and have stayed here before.
15 minutes or so walk to the Altstadt where most of the bars and places to be are

Room Tip: rooms not facing onto the main street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

this hotel is one of the worst ive been in. very very noisy when you have the windows open which in the hot weather you need them open as there isnt any a/c in the rooms. the beds were okay and clean the bathroom was okay apart from the shower head. the curtains didnt fit the windows very well and the blackout curtains were full of holes. there wasnt any tea/coffee making facilities there was however a bottle of warm water that had a price tag of 4€ which is rather pricey. breakfast was a joke unless you get up for 6.30am (which you probably will manage because you will still be awake from the day before) most of the food was gone by 8am. public transport was handy there were two tram stops right outside that will keep you awake till about 2am after two you can sit on the window seal and watch the night club punters empty their guts right under your window. in the future i will make sure that i read reviews that others have left before booking anyway again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

think very carefully before you book this hotel we have just spent three nights there and had no sleep whats so ever. There are two tram stops right out side that sound like jet engines taking off the trams run into the early our of the morning so on a hot night with the windows open dont expect any sleep. Also there is a night club of some sort three doors down and a bit further on there is a peep show. On warm nights everybody from these places seen to like sitting outside the hotel shouting screeming and being sick. It is the worst hotel i have been to and i have been to a lot. If i was rich enough i would of book out the first night and found some where better. This hotel needs to think about putting in air conditioning or at the very least an air cooler. This place is ideal for young people who like to stay up all night and sleep through the day. As for the staff there were two girls who were helpful and the chap who was on breakfast duty was very freindly. Our daughter booked this hotel but didnt read any reviews she has learnt that you need to have a look through some that other people have left.
We never return to this hotel even if it was free. THINK BEFORE YOU BOOK.

Room Tip: A/C is a must for this hotel but there wasnt any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Address: Graf Adolf Strasse 94, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Madison I Düsseldorf Hotel)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof is ideally located between Central Station and the famous King Avenue and speaks with its central location and filigree decoration both business and leisure guests to . Find out the charm of this town situated alongside the river from our hotel in Dusseldorf , where elegance and comfort meet in a most appealing way.Half a kilometer from the city center, and just minutes from the main train station you will find cozy rooms in an elegant country house style. All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here , discerning guests will feel happy here . The rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Dusseldorf .We are here around the clock for our guests and offer individual care in a family atmosphere. In just a few minutes you are in the city center with its many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison i Dusseldorf düsseldorf
Hotel Madison i Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.