We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel easy to reach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Duesseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   George-Glock Strasse 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #44 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel easy to reach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Been there a couple of time for business reason. Easy to access, good breakfast, clean room, nice interior. I mainly slept there because Dusseldorf has a lot of nice place to eat and spend the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus R, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

With kind regards,

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    290
    120
    29
    17
See reviews for
35
148
97
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night during the week-end. Hotel is relatively close to the airport and a 10 minute bus ride away with the stop being about 5 minutes from the hotel on foot. All staff very pleasant from check-in right through to the restaurant. Paid 20EUR for an upgrade to executive level as hhonors gold only gets upgrade to deluxe room. On weeke-ends it is not worth it as the lounge is closed until 3PM so you only get the afternoon snacks and nothing in the morning which is a disappointment. Breakfast in the restaurant in the morning was very nice with a generous selection on offer. Rooms are in a reasonable condition although showing their age, the carpet in my room was sagging a fair bit and the bathroom was very dated with the bath not in the best condition and the showerhead was dripping. Cleanliness was also not up to usual hilton standards as the bathrobes supplied were not 100% clean and were very worn also the cups/mugs in the executive lounge had not been properly cleaned still shwoing remains of coffee grinds. Overall a nice hotel well located to airport although about a 30min walk from the city centre althougth tram stop is again only 5 mins away but I would reccomend a nice stroll along the riverside if you have the time. I would stay here again if the price was right good hotel with pleasant staff but could be cleaner and executive lounge could be more generous in its operating hours during week-ends.

Room Tip: Higher floor with view to the river side great sunset views, don't pay extra for exec lounge not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus R, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and will forward your kind comments to the team.

Regarding the guest rooms I may inform you that we are planning a soft refurbishment for the near future.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind Regards,

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Checkin was fast and friendly. Was upgraded to Executive floor, but I believe rooms are all the same.

Room was fairly spacious, except for the bathroom which was rather small. The room showed signs of wear, but acceptable.

Breakfast buffet, including eggs cooked to order, was great. Staff all over the hotel showed good service attitude.

Location of the hotel is a bit from downtown. You can walk, but it takes appr 25 mins. Taxi is a better option.

All in all a great stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

With kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with a 'breakfast plus dinner on first night' deal. Great value for money because the dinner was delicious and the breakfastbuffet was super. I recommend the pancakes! There's also a nice bar. Everywhere in the hotel the service is great. You can walk from the hotel along the Rhine to the Altstadt and this is very relaxing. We had a lovely weekend in this Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus R, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf. We are pleased that you were generally very satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay. Thank you very much for your comments.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf very soon and until then remain

with kind regards,

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ok hotel for a stay in the Dusseldorf area. Just of the highway from the airport. Quick and professional staff at reception.
Hotel rooms are clean and functionable - but need new paining. Bar and restaurant ok
Quick check out. Will recomend it if you just want a quiet place to sleep

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus R, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf. We are pleased that you were generally satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay. Thank you very much for your comments.

Regarding the guest rooms I may inform you that we are planning a soft refurbishment for the near future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Kind Regards,

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room could have been a rabbit hole and I would have given this hotel 5 stars based solely on the quality of its front-line staff. Over the course of two days and nights I encountered several different people on duty but all had poise, intelligence, value to add, and a smile. Perhaps Hilton is using this facility to give its best management candidates front-line experience. Or perhaps this hotel simply is trying to showcase what a people orientation can accomplish. It my case it accomplished that I will come back and that I felt compelled to write this review. (And the room was not a rabbit hole. It was quite fine.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, PA to GM at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for complimenting our front office team. We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf very soon and until then remain

with kind regards,

Dagmar Mühle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last month i stayed for one night in this Hotel. I'm a Hilton member and stay very often in Hilton hotels, but the Executive room in this hotel was far from what it should be in the Hilton. The room and the bathroom were very small in comparison with others. Further the Hotel was very good, and you get the service that you're used to at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Book a normal room, the Executive room that I had should had the label of Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, PA to GM at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. Whilst we can not change the size of our rooms, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service we provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

With kind regards

Dagmar Mühle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: George-Glock Strasse 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#29 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Headquarters of L´Oreal, Vodafone and IBM are within walking distance.Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.