We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Save Saved
You added Hilton Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   George-Glock Strasse 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #35 of 241 hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my third stay in the hotel and I spent two nights in November. The staffs were friendly and as Hilton Diamond member, I was upgraded to the Executive Room with free wifi and access to the Executive lounge, which definitely made the stay more pleasant. I was a bit disappointed with size of the room even with the upgrades to the Executive Floor. The main issue remains the rather small bathroom and the bath tub was very high for elderly or children to climb into the shower. For those with mobility issues, please book a mobility access room. I feel that the hotel needs to add a regular shuttle to the airport to make it more attractive. A taxi costs 15 Euro to and from the airport, and for access to downtown, there is a U-Bahn station within five minutes of walking distance that can take you to downtown. It is a nice hotel and I look forward returning to it in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you look forward to returning in the near future. Thank you also for your constructive comments on the airport shuttle. We will definitely look into that.

We look forward to your next visit and until then remain

with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    266
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
34
133
95
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during a business trip. The room was comfortable with all the general amenities. The bathroom was kind of small, but the rest of the room was a decent size.

Keep in mind that wifi is available, but not included in the room rate. You also need to pay separately for breakfast.

There is a nice fitness center in the basement with treadmills, bicycles and a weight bench.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our fitness area. We are delighted to inform you that we just finished installing brand new gym equipment by Life Fitness.
We look forward to welcoming you in hopefully not too distant future and until then remain
with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I choose this hotel as it was close to the airport. They do not have complimentary shuttle taxi will cost you approx 15 euro one way. This hotel is modern the lobby and downstairs area are really nice. The room was extremely spacious with a comfortable bed, business desk and flat screen tv. They had 3 English channels enough if you are simply killing time waiting for your flight. The bathroom is small though but adequate it did have a bath which was nice and nice towels and toiletries. I found the hotel very quiet excellent for an airport hotel. I ate in the restaurent the food was good. They talk about the pricey wifi and that is not free, What I discovered was they have two prices 17euro for 24 hrs for laptops or 9 euro for 24 hrs for smart phones or tablets etc I thought this was affordable.

There is a tram 5/10min walk from the hotel that will take you directly to the city. It was raining so I didn't use it. I could not see any eating places nearby but enjoyed my meal in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read your compliments on our restaurant. Regarding your comments on our pricing for internet access I would like to inform you that we will offer free internet access in public areas as of 2013. Our valued HHonors Gold & Diamonds guests already receive free internet access throughout their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in hopefully not too distant future and until then remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Found this hotel to be convenient as well as having good service ....
As a Hhonors diamondmember i got upgraded to executive flooor and that made a big difference. You should look at upgrading even if you need to pay as having a place for free and fast breakfast as well as snacks , drinks,private meetings, throughout the day makes it well worth it

Will stay here again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your compliments on our service and the benefits of our Executive Lounge.
We look forward to your next visit and in the meantime remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is located near an expressway. There's is a U bahn station within 5 mins from the hotel. The wi-fi access was expensive and so was parking. You might be able to find parking for free just a block away. The rooms were clean and simple. Not big or small. The usual 4 star Hilton Affair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences via tripadvisor. In regards to our prices for parking, please be assured that we conduct regular surveys to ensure our competitiveness. I am glad to inform you that we will offer free internet access in public areas of the hotel as of 2013 - our valued HHonors Gold & Diamond guests already receive free internet access while staying with us.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you and remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We really liked this Hilton a lot. The location is very nice, near the river about equidistant from downtown and the airport. We got a very friendly welcome at check-in and received a Hilton Gold upgrade to the Executive Lounge for our stay.
The lounge was excellent, with comfortable seating, perfect service and delicious food for the evening appetizers. Breakfast was superb in every way too.

Our room was extremely comfortable and with those wonderful Hilton beds. We had a most restful night there.

Special thanks to the desk staff who helped us find our way out of town the next morning. They printed a map and showed us exactly how to do it - so nice of them!

Thank you, Hilton Dusseldorf!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments on the service provided by our Executive Lounge- and Front Desk staff. We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back in hopefully not too distant future and until then remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed for one night one stop over flying through Dusseldorf. The rate online was 109 Euro, very cheap for the offering, although there were some extras.
The hotel is several kilometres from the Dusseldorf airport, about 8 mins and 15 Euro by taxi. A shuttle bus would be more than a bonus especially as DUS is a about to see more traffic with airberlin. There is a well served taxi rank just outside the front of the hotel.

I slept in, missed breakfast in the executive lounge, which finishes at 10am so ran down to the buffet in Restaurant Max. This was actually very good, if pricey at 26 Euro. The staff give you the free use of bike to explore the Rhine or into town. This was an enjoyable 2 hours respite for me.

The room is standard, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, good bathroom but not bath. There is a sizeable conference center in the hotel, there was a meeting hosted by L'Oreal, which has its office 2 doors away when I was there.

Give me a shuttle bus and I am back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. Regarding your comments on a shuttle bus, please be assured that we used to offer a bus for our valued guests operated by an outside company. Unfortunately this company stopped servicing us and our neighbour hotels. Please be assured that we are currently searching for an alternative solutions.

Despite the missing shuttle we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf and until then remain

with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: George-Glock Strasse 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#7 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Headquarters of L´Oreal, Vodafone and IBM are within walking distance.Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.