We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Oldbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staid here for several nights while working in the exhibition arena, it's location is very good with lots of places within easy walking distance, hotel,rooms, lobby all very clean, rooms are of a good size, breakfast very good, nice bar, good food, very good staff, it also has a underground car park

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms to the rear have no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    285
    174
    78
    44
See reviews for
64
144
66
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hotel Nikko for one night in July. Went there to watch Ipswich play Fortuna Düsseldorf. Hotel was very near the station so ideal for our needs. There were six of us travelling. Very reasonable rates, clean, modern and great facilities. We have decided to go back and will certainly stay here again. You must try the Japanese Ice Beer. First class staff, very friendly and good location to explore Düsseldorf. And what a city Düsseldorf is. A great time was had by all. My first taste of Germany but definately not my last.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel is well located, very close to the train station however is not a fancy location, would be better near the shopping area.
very good: free wifi with option payable package, the breakfast and rooms very clean. Meeting rooms facilities are available.Efficient elevator system to reduce delays.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a special anniversary trip.

Unfortunately, we lost comfort the first night when the AC stopped working. We were not able to sleep due to the hot temperature in the room, and unfortunately the gentleman on night staff was not very helpful - stating he could not upgrade us and maintenance was not available until the morning. So, we slept in the hot room that felt like a sauna. It was awful, especially with a husband with allergies & lung issues.

Also, the lights were not working properly as when I would turn on the switch, there would be a delay, resulting in the lights turning on randomly 10 minutes later.

The next day the woman at the front desk was kind and switched us to a room in the "new building", which was very nice, but we were still aggravated we lost a night of sleep due to the heat. We had to nap most of the day to catch up on sleep, resulting in less time to explore Old Town as planned.

Breakfast was very expensive. I don't eat meat or dairy, so I ended up paying 25 euros to eat mostly fruit.

There was also a 30 euro charge daily for my husband and I to both use the pool, which was overpriced in my opinion - - but we did greatly enjoy the steam room.

I would give this hotel another chance if we would get rooms in the new building again. Otherwise, definitely not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building
See more room tips
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nice and has a kind of special Japanese character.Hoever staff is not very friendly, it is more expensive than many other hotel of similar quality. I was also disappointed by the fact that the spa was advertised as one of the services of the hotel but not included in the room rate.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location in the heart of the city. Large well decorated and comfortable rooms. Very comfortable bed and large bathroom. I especially enjoyed the breakfast, lots to choose from and great coffee. The Asian flair throughout the hotel is a nice change of pace from a more generic hotel.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a business hotel with nice comfortable rooms. Staff is fine and the food is OK.
Its in a peaceful area, walkable from the river side eating joints.
Breakfast is not very elaborate.
overall pleasant stay but nothing much to write home about

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#5 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
#104 of 243 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf Airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The nikko spa club is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped nikko spa club on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the nikko spa team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.