We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel , very modern and trendy . Situated in a good and busy area of
Dusseldorf . The hotel rooms are large and well equipped and are reasonably priced
for a business area in Dusseldorf. The staff very helpful and accommodating . We did not try the restaurant as we had been booked into a local Japanese restaurant, which was excellent , but the area is surrounded by bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    267
    169
    71
    43
See reviews for
61
137
63
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location in the very interesting Japanese district. The hotel was large, clean, well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic, very spacious and airy. Very modern decor throughout.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned to the Nikko Düsseldorf this April a year after my last stay. I found the hotel improved.

The location is very convenient, at a walking distance from the Hauptbanhof and from great sushis restaurants as well!

There is more german speaking staff now, and the service level has improved. The renovated rooms are very nice, spacious, elegant, with nice Molton Brown amenities. They added a pool and a japanese style spa.

I particularly loved their breakfast buffet, excellent tea facilities with real boiling water and a very large choice of loose leaf and tea bags. Such a relief after all these hotels serving lukewarm water and old tea bags! Great choice of german bread and food, too, with always excellent kiwis - the best I ever tasted!

Again, my first choice for a business trip in Düsseldorf.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello captainhaddock,
thanks for your great review of Hotel Nikko on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our rooms and recognized the huge improvements we made during the last months.
Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Düsseldorf!

Best regards
Ken Dittrich (General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was great,lady called Miyuki was so welcoming.Room was clean and had everything,staff greated you all round the hotel.We had fantastic service from everyone,there local knowledge helped us explore this fantastic city.
I would stay here always,the spa and pool was clean and offered a high level of care.Free wifi,every area if hospitality was 5 star.

Room Tip: High floor is best for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello Raj,
wow, thanks for the great comment and recommendation on TripAdvisor! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind words with my team immediately.
Thanks again for giving us such a big motivation to keep up the good work and continue investing in our hotel product. See you soon!

Best regards from Düsseldorf,
Ken Dittrich (Generel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location walking distance from Railway station., Number of restaurants near bye. Dussedorf railway station offers a medeley of food choices.
Reasonably fast service. Good Breakfast.
Food choice at the hotel is limited,

Room Tip: Choose a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hallo chanshekh,
thanks a lot for your kind rating of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ken Dittrich (General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

i Stayed One Short night. The Room was of decent size and i sleep well. The bed was big and comfortable. The Room Lacke character and The furniture looked Old but not worn.
Besides of The Lobby and The Room i did not See much of The Hotel.
Check-in and check-Out were efficient.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi arnsch,
thanks for rating Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards from Düsseldorf,
Ken Dittrich (General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here for the New Year party down on the Rhine. Nice hotel, huge soft beds. Plenty of reasturants locally.

Dusseldorf old town is about a 20-30 min walk (I take it very slow!) and passes through the main shopping district of Dusseldorf too.

Didn't use the pool/sauna/massage facilities but they are all on the top floor.

Was very cheap considering we stayed 31st & 1st!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ben,
thank you so much for your kind rating of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again in the near future - maybe for next New Year's Eve already?

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf Airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The nikko spa club is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped nikko spa club on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the nikko spa team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.