We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Japan in Düsseldorf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slice of Japan in Düsseldorf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Why is it there? Düsseldorf has one of the biggest Japanese quarters in Europe. Why did I stay? My company made me.

Huge and impersonal and burning hot. Everything was up to standard but not my style. The Japanese their loved it.

Good little gym for free and pool which you must pay for.

I was also charged a huge transaction fee to pay with a UK card. Hotel has conference facilities and huge reception with a shiny Merc in it for show.

Culturally interesting as I have not been to Japan.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    247
    164
    71
    41
See reviews for
59
128
63
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room rate was very good for the area. Nikko is placed right in the middle of the Japanese area of Düsseldorf and is a must stay if you are in the neighborhood. The downstairs lounge is always full of people and the staff on site are very attentive to your needs. Fairly upscale, clean and affordable.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vigevano
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been there some days ago; clean, silent, very professional personnel, speedy elevators.
No beverages in the room, can be bought at the reception.
Probably a little bit costly, for this reason it doesn't achive 5*.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel about 4-5 years ago and didnt realise it is in the heart of Japanese district! Also I feel it has definitely improved at various levels. The reception was amazingly fast-I wish I had asked the girl her name. She was very quick and helpful-perfect! I got a room at 9th floor which was nice because it gave a nice view of the city (not great though). Very comfortable room. Nice bathroom-with adequate amenities-more are available at the reception. Be careful in stepping inside or come out of the bath tub though there are no handles or anything to hold on to-if you slip. Free internet a plus. But the biggest plus is for those who are breakfast junkies. One of the best one has seen anywhere in the world. Great choices of everything-service is good. Free coffee-maker is a welcome addition. What is a bummer is they don't carry adapters for the forgetful guests like me. I had a lap top with Italian plug and despite their claim of selling plugs for all European countries, they didn't have one for Italy-resulting in a big loss of time for me as I had planned to work on the comp the whole of first day. Very close to the railway station-so perfect for rail travellers-otherwise 23 e for the airport ride by taxi. And yes- they have a very interesting elevator control panel. As you stand in front of a panel, it gives u a choice of the floor. Press it and it tells you which elevator is available next I would rate it 4.5 and not perfect 5. Since it is not possible for TA- I am rating it at 4.5.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better-but don;t expect a fab view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the place has been around a long time it still is a good place to stay in Düsseldorf. It is in walking distant from the train station. It is surrounded by great Japansese restaurants and shop. The rooms are a little bit date but have flat screen TVs and serene decor. Front staff is friendly and the breakfast vast. The rates can be reasonable outside the trade fairs times. Recommended.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with some girlfriends for 2 nights in December and it was perfect. The rooms are clean, the location is good and it is easy to walk into the centre of Dusseldorf for all the Christmas Markets. There is a lobby bar although we only used it once as it was quite expensive. Overall, a good stay at a reasonable price in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Georgie,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon (or at least: next christmas!)

Sincerely,
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Nikko is an efficient and somewhat eclectic Germanic-Japanese hotel in the middle of 'little Tokyo' in Dusseldorf. It has a distinct Japanese atmosphere right down to some fine malt whisky at the bar (alongside an expansive range from Scotland).

It is close to the Bahnhof and all the sushi restaurants, which was one of the main reasons I decided to stay there. Plus I wanted to walk from the Bahnhof to my hotel. I was given room 841 - an upgrade - it was a large corner room which included a sofa and chairs, but strangely only had a small single bed. It was comfortable - akin to one of the beds you find in small Tokyo-style 'pod' hotels but with a 1970s retro motel look ... The bathroom was small and quaint with Molton Brown soaps. Breakfast was well laid out and sufficient to smote my morning hunger. The coffee could have been better, but I have had far worse. The wifi was free, the spa / sauna I did not try. I was happy to be 'turning Japanese' in Dusseldorf and I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lee,

thank you so much for your kind rating of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. Happy to read that you felt 100% satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.