We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and the best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and the best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came late and they upgraded us to the suite. I didn't catch that until we locked in. Wow, it was so big and cool. I had to take a bath in the big bath tub.

The hotel is close to all the Japanese restaurants, cafes, supermarks. Best hotel to stay in if you love Japan.

I have stayed in this hotel earlier too, will 110% choose Nikko hotel again. The breakfast was also so delicious. Simple but with quality.

Thanks to Nikko hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    188
    139
    55
    36
See reviews for
43
105
56
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying for 1 night in this hotel and it was great! The personan is very friendly, the location is great 5-10 minutes by foot to the main train station, 10 minutes to the city center, near are bus statios, subway and tram! The price was also good! I higly reccomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolute first rate. Such friendly and fun staff! THey all seemed to eenjoy their work, had a good laugh/joke/conversation. great location and found our way around easily. One thing I have never seen... in their rooftop pool/sauna (fantastic by the way) there is a button that starts an underwater jet so you are in effect swimming against the tide. I thought that was really cool.

Room Tip: whole place was spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's an average hotel, location is good, so for a night or two it's ok.
Breakfast buffet is good, but only if you can get a 50% discount for it, otherwise too expensive.

You have to pay extra for internet, a day voucher is 25 euros. In my opinion it should be free for guests.

We really liked the burger restaurant across the street. All fresh ingredients and they have home made lemonade :)

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the inside of the hotel. It was difficult to get the room dark at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For Japan Day in 2013 we spent a night at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a businessroom, which was very spacious with a sitting area (almost a separate room), a bedroom and a nice bathroom. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner here because arrangements were made for us at a Japanese restaurant.

Very nice hotel! Where we're going to Dusseldorf again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello siejoepuntnl,

thank you so much for your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to read that you were happy with your stay. I hope you will come and visit us again very soon - and then also try our Japanese restaurant Benkay with its authentic Japanese cuisine!

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Hotel Nikko due to its International name, location in the Japanese quarters (as we wanted to enjoy the great Japanese food in Dusseldorf) and close vicinity to downtown.
The room and service are okay, nothing to rave about, but as we booked under a very special deal the value for money was most certainly there - a bit funny though that the confirmation was EUR1,20 cheaper than the amount we had to pay... as it was so little, we didn't bother to ask about it.
The free wifi was a bit annoying, as you have to log in every time we re-used it.
And what a shame that the pool is payable and not open to all guests...
Breakfast was nice - especially Ronnefeldt tea and also the possibility to eat on the terrace.
All in all, we enjoyed our time in Dusseldorf and would return to this hotel if another good deal was available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you a lot for your kind rating of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and am also looking forward to welcome you again in "Little Tokyo".

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you book a comfort room double / twin make sure you confirm which you would like as when I arrived I wanted a double but they only had a twin meaning I had to pay extra to be upgraded - not a massive deal but just be warned.

Parking is under the hotel is nice and secure with the lift going right down to the car park which Is great. It's city centre so expect to pay 2€ per hour or 22€ 24hr.

The check in (after the problem was resolved) was very efficient.
The room was lovely and clean with great facilities coffee machine, walk in shower, with in bathroom surround sound which was a great feature, free wifi(was very fast) flat screen TV, very comfy bed, plenty of lighting and much needed air con as my room had no openable windows(?)
Plenty of storage very modern and fresh room overall.
(Business class room on the 3rd floor)

We never eat in the hotel but made use of the bar which served lovely drinks at standard hotel prices, however it was a peaceful environment to enjoy a drink.

Overall it was a very good hotel which made for a superb stay in dusseldorf.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting abit of style and comfort in a central location without having to break the bank!

Room Tip: Non smoking much fresher Pay the extra for business class for more comfort and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello PhillJamesB994,
first of all thank yor very much for your kind rating of our hotel and its services.
I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.