We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price for location is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Price for location is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you book a comfort room double / twin make sure you confirm which you would like as when I arrived I wanted a double but they only had a twin meaning I had to pay extra to be upgraded - not a massive deal but just be warned.

Parking is under the hotel is nice and secure with the lift going right down to the car park which Is great. It's city centre so expect to pay 2€ per hour or 22€ 24hr.

The check in (after the problem was resolved) was very efficient.
The room was lovely and clean with great facilities coffee machine, walk in shower, with in bathroom surround sound which was a great feature, free wifi(was very fast) flat screen TV, very comfy bed, plenty of lighting and much needed air con as my room had no openable windows(?)
Plenty of storage very modern and fresh room overall.
(Business class room on the 3rd floor)

We never eat in the hotel but made use of the bar which served lovely drinks at standard hotel prices, however it was a peaceful environment to enjoy a drink.

Overall it was a very good hotel which made for a superb stay in dusseldorf.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting abit of style and comfort in a central location without having to break the bank!

Room Tip: Non smoking much fresher Pay the extra for business class for more comfort and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello PhillJamesB994,
first of all thank yor very much for your kind rating of our hotel and its services.
I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    197
    137
    57
    37
See reviews for
43
97
56
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Nikko Hotel only one day. I was a bit disaponted. I expected more. Room was clean and ok, but overall it looked worn out. Especialy button for toilet, AC... No minibar, you have order drinks if you want it. After late arrival back in room some coca cola or watter would be welcome in minibar.
Nice elevator system.
EXTRA good breakfast and a lot of choice what to eat mmm...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Matej,

thanks for taking the time to rate the Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor. I am sad we couldn't entirely measure up to your expecations. Our mini bar concept is focussing on providing a more personal service to all our guests. Just give us a call the next time, and we will immediately take care of your wishes. So glad you liked the breakfast though, which is also one of my personal favorites among all breakfasts in town.

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The basics of Nikko Dusseldorf:
- reasonably nice location, abt 15 min walk to the town center / old town
- room in need of refurbishment, worn out, but good size
- during my 3 night stay room air conditioning was not working during the first 2 nights
- opening the window did help some, but the noise from the hotel front street and bars was quite loud
- lifts were being repaired (all at the same time) and customers were directed to use the service elevator

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors may help with noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello travelerHelsinki,
thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.
So sad you weren't entirely happy with your stay - and didn't mention the AC problem to our technical department, which would have taken care of it immediately. We are striving to keep all of our guests happy, so by mentioning you are not satisfied we could have also changed your room.
Additionally I want to mention that all our lifts are working now on a high speed level. Maybe you will give us another chance upon your next stay in Düsseldorf?

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)


The basics of Nikko Dusseldorf:
- reasonably nice location, abt 15 min walk to the town center / old town
- room in need of refurbishment, worn out, but good size
- during my 3 night stay room air conditioning was not working during the first 2 nights
- opening the window did help some, but the noise from the hotel front street and bars was quite loud
- lifts were being repaired (all at the same time) and customers were directed to use the service elevator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at the Nikko and the service staff and management really made us feel welcome. The location is perfect for a shopping and explore trip.Also the Japanese tepanjaky restaurant Benkay was a great experience, even when it's a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eve,
thank you so much for your great comment on our hotel and its services, that I immediately shared with my team. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is quite central and the shops, river etc are within walking distance. The rooms are ok - clean, spacious with comfortable beds - but the AC is intermittently very noisy. The bathroom products are lovely - Molton Brown - and the bath/shower are good. The gym is very small but the equipment is of good quality and the view amazing. The rate we paid was low but even so the cost of wifi was unacceptably high.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Charlotte,

thanks for taking the time to rate Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel, pointing out the location and the comfortable rooms. I am sorry the AC was a bit noisy, so sad you didn't immediately inform our technical department which would have taken care of it immediately!
In regards of the internet costs we are currently working out a great solution for all our guests and clients - so keep up with our news!

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late evening to friendly check in. Its only a short walk from the main station so well located regardless of whether you are on business or a tourist.
My room was really big and had a separate bedroom area which made for a good nights sleep as tucked away from light and noise of the streetside. Bed and linen were comfortable and despite the decor and fittings being quite old it was generally in good state of repair and cleanliness. The room was too hot however and the AC seemed like an old and ineffective system - I had to open the window instead but the room still seemed a bit stuffy. It was not listed as a smoking room, but there were other rooms on my corridor that were marked as smoking rooms and i could smell the lingering stale smell of the cigarettes especially in the corridor.
I called down in the morning to request an iron - no one answered the phone first two times but eventually I was pointed to an ironing room. Note to self - iron shirts before you travel. Tiny ironing boards, no water in irons.
Breakfast was a great selection including a omelette/pancake cook. Good bread and continental sliced meats. No complaints here. Too many dirty tables though and not being cleared quickly enough.
The most annoying thing though has to be the internet/wifi. €25 per device. Really???!!! This is unacceptable for a business/conference hotel. I should drop another point off my score for this but to call this a 2star review would be unfair. This is something that they have to sort out.
I would not stay here again - there are enough good hotels in Dusseldorf and indeed many better ones that are cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valuable client,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor; our team including myself highly appreciate this. First of all we like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy that you where satisifed with the quality of our breakfast buffet.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool.

Regarding the inconvenience with the air condition in your room, I would like to point out that we are really sorry and that this does not represent our hotels quality, or technical service standards. Unfortunately we didnt had the chance to assist you during your stay, as we didnt had any information from you or other guests regarding an existing problem. Our Technicians made a maintenance chek in all rooms,after we had received your comment, to ensure that you and any other customer will receive the service you deserve and can expect from a hotel of our category.

Meantime, we do apologize for the inconvenience you must have experienced during your recent stay with us.We would be delighted of welcoming you back again in the near future to proof to you our true service.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is quite average and needs refurbishment.

Staff at reception doesn't speak German, despite in Germany. Ok this can be accepted as it is located in the major Japanese hub in europe

Wifi is 24.5€ per 24h and device, so if you have a Laptop, a mobile and a pad you end up with 75€ sorry this is a no go.

AC doesn't work properly

No mini bar, bottle of water (1l) is charged with 8€

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Hubeerrt,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool. We got your point with more than one device, and we thank you very much for your reccommendation. We forwarded the information to our owner for their evaluátion.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again in the near future here at the hotel nikko düssseldorf.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.