We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, expensive internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Europe
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good hotel, expensive internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good hotel because of the location at the airport if you have an early morning departure or a late night arrival. Once in the hotel, you forget that you are at airport; it is nice and quiet with garden view.

The gym is small, but fine.

Internet connection was not included in room price but they charged 19 euros extra for it, which I think is an unreasonably high price! The internet connection should be included in the room price, in my opinion. Breakfast was not included in the room price either, which was another big minus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    239
    99
    22
    9
See reviews for
41
90
71
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A perfect hotel for the airport and cit of Dusseldorf. Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurants were of a very high standard. Have stayed many time and would recommend it for price, quality and convenience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms were compact, though I reserved a superior one. They said all rooms had the same sizes, but just different beds. The room was clean and functional. It was just 15-minute ride on the train for the main station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location is ideal for those who have to stay overnight before an early flight. The hotel is right on the grounds of the airport. The rooms are not big but quite comfortable. There is hardly any outside noise (there seem to be no planes taking off or landing after 23:00) - there is actually more noise to be heard from the corridor than from the planes. If you need to extend your stay, you can do it for EUR 10 per hour.

Did not try their breakfast - had to catch an early flight (you can have breakfast at an airport cafe since the airport is just a few steps away). No free wi-fi - they charge EUR 6 an hour. A shame in an otherwise nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012. Our flight took off at 6 a.m. and we live several hours away, so we wanted to stay close to the airport. You can´t get any closer! You are on the roof of the park garage (but you don´t get the feeling when you are there). You are literally minutes (less than 5 walking) to the check in counters! We didn´t hear any plane noises from our room. It was too early for breakfast in the hotel, but there are lots of places open at 4 a.m. in the airport. Staff was friendly! Rooms were modern, warm and quiet. We would stay here again if we had an early flight out of Düsseldorf! ! !

Room Tip: We only have good things to say about this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear jellybean72,

I am glad that you have been our guests in October 2012 and I am really excited about your positive evaluation on tripadvisor - thank you!
Certainly the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is perfect located if you have an early flight or a late arrival, due to the direct connection to the airport. In addition to the its location it makes me even more happy that you mentioned the friendliness of the staff, because our employees are the ones that can make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Dear jeallybean72, you are always very welcome and maybe next time you have the time to enjoy our wonderfull breakfast!

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUSSELDORF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

For staying overnight between flights, you can't beat the locatio. The room was great - quiet with a great bed. Possible to go into town by train - every 20-30 minutes

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Paul R,

thank you so much for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions of your stay with oher users.
Getting into town is actually really pretty easy, because the train station is located directly under the hotel.

Hopefully we will see you again when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We choose this hotel because we had a 7:30am flight back to the states. It was weird to have to walk thru the parking garage to get to the elevator of the hotel. Once the doors opened we were very pleased. Beautiful inside. The room was very nice.We were there only one night but would recommend it. We also ate in the restaurant and service and food were great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear bunkolady51,

thanks for the great review of our hotel on tripadvisor!
Due to the unique construction of the Sheraton - penthouse style on the roof of the parking garage across the airport - you will find our main entrance on the ground floor. This is surely unusual, but once you enter the lobby you actually will forget where you are. There is no airplane noise, every room has its own green view, there is a terrace where you can sit outside and enjoy warm summer nights and our restaurant OTTO has a large glass front so you can just sit down and enjoy your food with having a wonderfull view.

Dear bunkolady51, we are pleased if you would recommend us and we would be more than delighted you being our guest again when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds® are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.