We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Christmas market but next to noisy contruction site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigsallee 1a, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for Christmas market but next to noisy contruction site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I combined a business trip with opportunity to visit the Christmas market. The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Dusseldorf and just a few minutes stroll from the Christams markets but there is so much construction work going on in the area. Also when it rains you do get very large puddles of dirty mud water that need to be navigated as you walk around. The hotel itself is quite pleasant though I found the room decor a bit old fashioned and some parts of the interior could do with modernisation. The breakfast offering was quite average especially the cooked items. I booked this hotel as it was on the preferred supplier list for my company but I think there's plenty better options that I will choose next time I visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
28
56
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The location is great and the room was very nice but it overlooked the massive construction site which is active 24 hours. Bells, hooters galore throughout the night.

The housekeeping staff were very good, bringing me harder pillows very quickly. They also tried to help me understand the aircon controller but it was very difficult to get it to stay at a constant temperature.

The lounge bar was very nice with excellent service.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the construction work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

central located very good hotel,luxary rooms,very clean,good spaces,frendly staffvery good service,unfortunatly construction work is front to hotel,breakfast is lower that expectation & hotel star rating,no indoor pool,sauna is not bad,gym is -komsi-komsa.

Room Tip: dont chose windows to central platz-front to hotel.superior room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I visited this hotel with daughter in law and grandchild,
Staff were very helpful, and rooms excellent, lovely comfy bed, nice bathroom accessories, and toiletries, spacious rooms.
Breakfast buffet was varied and very well cooked,
Staff in bar where we had coffee were rather miserable, and all staff in general here stood around for a tip!
The view from our room was a building site !!! Many cranes working during the day,
The location was excellent, we could walk to all the shopping centres, and all the Christmas markets. I would think this hotel will be very nice to stay in once al the construction/building work has been finished outside the front, as we couldn't use the front entrance at all,
Taxi had to drop off and pick up at main entrance through the building works. Not ideal.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet here, and double glazing very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed in this hotel twice within a few days (6 years since my last stay there). There is a HUGE construction site right in front of the hotel (until 2014) and the htoel is taking this opportunity to also renovate several rooms and the original entrance area /lobby. Room rates have been been cut substantially: paid 110 Eur for a single room and 195 for a double, both including breakfast (valued at Eur 29 per operson).
The noise from the construction site was worse than I had expected and started VERY early. When, at my second stay, I had a room in the sside street facing the opera house, the noise level was more bearable.
Due to the internal reconstruction work, the reception area is extremely small and there is no lobby at all. Hotel staff however, is still as friendly and as competent as they used to be in the old days. One exception here: staff in the breakfasst room was unattentive. I had to ask several waiters for coffee and it nstill took them more than 5 minutes to get me some, despite the fact that there were only 6 or so guests..
The breakfast buffet itself was good and offered a rich variety of food.
The rooms are spacious and the bath rooms well equipped. So is the bar run by a very competent keeper.
Overall: While the noise is substantial, the room rate has been reduced in a way to make it adequate value for money.
Tip: try to get a room facing the Innenhof (court yard) - they shield you most from the noise

Room Tip: ask for an Innenhof (court yard) room, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Although major construction work is going on at the moment both in the Hotel and at the top end of the Konigsallee, this is still my favourite Hotel in Dusseldorf. I have been going there for more than 25 years, always in the same type odf room- THE INNENHOF. I have tried various suits but we prefer the quite situation of the Innenhof. The staff are great, breakfasts the best in town-for us a real home from home. Can't wait for the lobby and restaurant to be finished.

Room Tip: Go for the Innenhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed one night at Steigenberger in Dusseldorf during the week-end of the Japanese Day. In chronological order: the welcome was good and checkin fast. However, we should not be asked if we want help with the luggage with hesitation, it should be taken to the room, it is a 5 star hotel, that is the least ! The room was great, large, very nice bed and sofa, nice TV, comfortable bathroom (little small though). The black dots are: no free internet in the room and no coffee/tea making facility. With its standard and its location, this hotel must receive a lot of business travelers; therefore I cannot comprehend that Internet is an extra/paying option in the room. And please a kettle and some tea bags, that is so basic. How dare they put this in the room service for 4,50 euro. we ordered dinner in the room and the food was quality (besides the fries, unfrozen and not fresh). The breakfast as included in the room rate which was good but I cannot recall what I have eaten! If I tell you I remember my breakfast from 3 years ago at Novotel Aachen, I think you get my point. Oh, and the cappucino was worse than the one I get from my coffee machine at work, this I remember.
The review might sound critic but all in all, i would still recommend it. location and room are worth it. But with little costless improvement (internet, kettle and tea/coffee, better breakfast), this would have been a truly 5 star-experience.

Room Tip: There is currently construction work all over the place. Our room avoided that but the view was noth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Address: Koenigsallee 1a, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Parkhotel at Konigsallee 1a, known in short as the KO, is one of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Being situated only a few minutes away from the city's famous historic centre, the luxury hotel with its spacious rooms and exceptional service leaves nothing to be desired. And on the culinary side your palate will be pampered at the highest level. Fine dining with a view of the KO Bogen from the Restaurant Artiste, champagne and finger food in a trendy pub, the Steigenberger Eck, and the newest cocktails in the famous Etoile Bar. You can relax in the fitness and wellness area, or while jogging or walking along the Rhine terraces. The spacious, historical halls are the perfect location for high-class occasions such as weddings, jubilees and important conferences. The opera house, the theatre and museums such as the K21 or the Museum Kunstpalast are also located not far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf düsseldorf
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf Hotel düsseldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.