We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Speditionstrasse 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My pre booking experience was already excellent. I asked for a Suite upgrade upon availability and even though I booked a standard room got it. I assume that my Diamond status helped a little.
Beautiful big suite and biggest positive surprise: baby diapers, food, fruits and toys for the baby. I travel every week in Hotels of that category and have 7 other top tier cards, but the Hyatt here did a spectacular job here. Fabio in the Executive Lounge was also friendly, proactive and helpful. I ll definitely come back. Thank you so much for this kind gesture! Its small things in life that bring customer loyalty.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    118
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
121
26
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a perfect place for Business and as well private leisure trips. The hotel is located at the stylish harbor area next to nice Restaurants and Clubs. The old town is in "walking" distance (appr. 1-2 kms) or with a short Taxi ride.

The hotel offers everything that you expect from a brand-new Business Hotel. Rooms are spacious and very nice. Some have a very different shape: when you enter, you are actually in the bathroom - but it's a great idea. Windows are from ceiling to floor with spectacular view to the Gehry Buildings and the TV Tower.

Food ist good and atmosphere (incl. Cigar lounge) is fine.
Although when you are on a private trip I would always prefer one of the great Restaurants just nearby. Eg. try Patrick's Seafood.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Contemporary Hyatt Hotel in the upmarket area Medienhafen in Dusseldorf, perfectly located for walking to the Alstadt (old town) and shopping areas. Not so convenient for the main rail station. On checking-in I was really disappointed to find that our room had no view, only offices in the same style of the hotel and when I asked if there was an option to have a room with the view of the Rheinturm Tower and the Rhine I was advised this would cost an extra 35 euros a day and I wasn't prepared to pay that for a view. We would be walking around this area many times during our 7 night stay anyway and so would have many opportunities to see the views. I do feel that with the cost of the 7 nights we were booked in for, putting us in a room with no view was quite insulting. Would Hyatt have treated us differently if they knew that our stay and experience would influence many others in the long term? Who knows!
I ican't comment on the Spa or the food because we didn't make time for the Spa and we spent every day away from the area not returning until mid-evening, however we did partake of a latte/water or bier on occasion and these were the usual inflated 5 star price but served a purpose!

If you want a snack or small meal or light breakfast then do try the D cafe that caters for staff, visitors and residents , is self-service, extremely fresh, tasty and has most helpful and friendl;y staff at a fraction of a 5 star price, definitely worth a try and is located behind the hotel round the corner from the Dox Bar and Restaurant.

To sum up, this hotel is most definitely aimed more at the wealthy business traveller than the tourist visiting the City for the first time. In my opinion it is more 4 star than 5 star.

Room Tip: If you expect a rom with a view at the prices you pay then make sure you confirm the location of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel. It is very modern and clean. The rooms are good size and they have all the features you would expect. The Regency Club is comfortable with nice views. The food in the hotel is on the expensive side given its quality and the service in the restaurant/bar can be a bit spotty. The spa area is very nice. There are a few restaurants around the hotel and you can walk along the river to get into town. Overall, its a very nice hotel in a somewhat out of the way location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I fully enjoyed a romantic weekend at Hyatt, the staff was excellent, friendly, caring. I felt very welcome. The food excellent, very fresh ingredients, nice plates and delicious desserts. The breakfast was just wow! A lot of variety, enough to enjoy. Very spacious floors, great bar outside to chill, great view on the Reine! THe rooms are neat, spacious, everything was great about this beautiful hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. The location is also great, just 10 min from the hotel to the shopping area, with many restaurants with good food. Just great!

Room Tip: The higher the rooms, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Hyatt Duesseldorf for 3 nights in mid July for a short city holiday. Hyatt in Duesseldorf is offering excellent service, great & clean rooms and an extensive breakfast buffet.

We were lucky enough to get a discounted rate of app. 140 eur / 2 person incl. breakfast which was really worth every euro as the normal rate seemed to be more than 200 eur for the same.

The cigar lounge was also a great experience for an occasional smoker after diner.

The service was great in many ways and this kind of service makes Hyatt a 5 star hotel.
The area around Medienhafen is also great.

Only slightly negative matter was the WI-FI charge but apparently this is still a normal practise in Germany for some reason...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was here for just over a week. The hotel is in a very pretty area. It is a little ways from the main shopping area and the old town, but at least for me that made it nicer. Getting a taxi to and from the hotel was never a problem. I don't think I waited more than 2-3 minutes at any time. There are some nice, not super upscale, restaurants in the area although I found I was running out of alternatives after about a week. The hotel is situated in the old dock area so you can see the river and the inlet into the docks.

Service was prompt and efficient. The menu from room service wasn't all that extensive or the food all that memorable. Still, I would recommend the hotel. It is expensive.

It has a nice fitness center that was easy to access and use with good equipment.

Room Tip: High rooms look out over the river. Certain rooms have a view of the inlet to the river. Those are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Address: Speditionstrasse 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.