We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf

Save Saved
You added Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Huelserhof 57, 40472 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Leiden, the Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights when visiting the area, and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is new, clean and the rooms are the same, very much space, good beds and a wonderful modern bathroom with seperate shower and bath. We were travlling with a wheelchair and got a normal and an accessible room. The accessible room met all of our requirements, and we even think that with very little effort the normal room would have been fine for the wheelchair too, that much spac was available. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the breakfast altough quite expensive was excellent! Restaurant at night was very quiet, but it took a long time for service, and the portions were a bit small, but nice.Overall a hotel that I would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    62
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
59
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had only one night here, but it was so enjoyable. The room was large, modern, comfortable and very clean. Couldn't ask for more on the ammenities either. The spa was so nice, definitely head up there for a relaxing experience (you can also work out if you like). The hotel restaurant was just OK, but nice enough if you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the VDV for one night, in one of their corner suites in the 7th floor. The room had a separate living area and one big bedroom with a walk in closet just behind the bed. It is fresh, new, well designed and with good views. It is spotless and the beds are big. The bathroom is modern with a jacuzzi styly bathtub and separate walk in shower. Plenty of amenities of good quality.
The restaurant is of high quality, the staff very polite, always at your disposal and the parking space just outside, free and ample. This hotel respects itself and has free wifi. It could easily be the definition of an "airport" or even "business" hotel. We booked through booking.com and yes the rates there are much higher than booking through the hotel website.
In a few words, once you enter it, this place has written all over it "great value for money".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocking, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We paid for one night without breakfast 79 €, in addition the breakfast with 16€ / person. The hotel seems to be new, the rooms and the complete locations have a nice ambience. Our room was in the 12 floor and the room has a huge window with a spectacular panorama view. The breakfast is excellent and the service is perfect, this is far more than the standard food, a bright range of different food and orange juice is fresh pressed. WLAN is for free. The hotel is not far away from the airport and from the highway but the rooms inside are perfect without any noises. 2 thumbs up, I'm sure I will come back if I´m in Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is nothing we didn't like about this hotel where we spent one night. Very spacious, SPOTLESS, well-appointed, modern, stylish rooms with comfortable beds at a great price. We had requested a room on a high floor and had a nice view. Friendly staff and great breakfast at a reasonable rate. We will never stay anywhere else in Duesseldorf again. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Van Der Valk for a one night layover between Nice and New York. We reserved two rooms, because unfortunately they could not accommodate our family of 5 in one room. The rooms were big, nicely appointed, very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable, with quality beddings. The view was pretty, although the power lines give it a bit of an industrial flair…

We booked a package which included 3-course dinner and breakfast at around 140 euros per room. This turned out to be a very good deal. Dinner was absolutely delicious. Restaurant is beautiful, service was attentive, and the presentation was top notch. We were invited to choose any 3 plates from the menu, including rib eye or chateaubriand. There was also a nice kid meal to which we could supplement with an appetizer. Breakfast buffet was equally impressive. I have never seen such a stocked buffet before. It included all your breakfast staples but in numerous varieties and of high quality. Coffee was excellent, and so were all the breads, mueslis and charcutteries. Fresh orange juice was also a nice touch.

Our package also included bikes, although our children were too young to use them. The concierge arranged for a taxi to take us back to the airport. Overall, a wonderful experience at this hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 812 and 814. View of the power lines (not offensive), and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, Berks
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was fine for our overnight stay, the reception staff very friendly. We also found out from them that the executive room + breakfast was cheaper on the hotel site than on booking.com, which is something to check if you are going to stay here.

The room had plenty of space up on the 14th floor with a huge bed, and the food in the restaurant in the evening was very nice some different options and well presented. I also made use of the gym first thing in the morning it was nice and quiet with a great view while you train. There is a good run as well outside around the lake that you can see close to the building.

Room Tip: Good view from the executive rooms on the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf

Address: Am Huelserhof 57, 40472 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.