We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Falkenberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Falkenberg to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Falkenberg
Arnheimer Strasse 36 - 40, 40489 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Kaiserswerth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Find. We stayed at the Villa Falkenberg for three night whilst visiting family in Dusseldorf. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, being offered tea and assistance. The room was perfect, clean, bright, warm with a modern en suite, which all function perfectly. All staff were friendly and there was a family atmosphere throughout. Breakfast was above expectation, excellent. The owner was around the whole time making sure everything was OK, which we felt was very encouraging. Will recommend The Villa Falkenberg to my friends and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
13
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a family atmosphere. Everywhere is spotless and tidy.
All the people here are very friendly and polite and made my stay very pleasant.
Public transport access to the city is excellent and the conference Messe, a direct 10-15 minute tram ride.
There is a good Italian restaurant 2 minutes walk away, also recommended.!
Thank you Susann.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012. We were impressed by the beautiful building. The owner keeps the building and grounds in excellent condition and you are allowed to use a large lounge as well as the well kept gardens of the property.
We were greeted by the very friendly owner who luckily for us spoke good English.
The rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable. My boyfriend described the duvet as like sleeping on a cloud!
The only thing which was missing in this room which seems common in this part of the world was tea and coffee making facilities.
We had dinner in the centre of Kaiserworth which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are some nice resturants and bars tucked away overlooking the river where we watched a beautiful sunset.

Breakfast was perfect, eggs cooked to our liking and an excellent selection of bread, cheese, meats, and smoked salmon with fresh juice and hot drinks.
We wanted to visit Dusseldorf the following day but weren't keen on driving in so the owner gave us some very helpful advice on catching the train which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the train only took 20 minutes to the old town. Tip: buy tickets from the office rather than on the train as the machines can be confusing!

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had booked three times and went to the same hotel because I was treated so well and also the owner personally came each night to ask if everything is ok.

Last time I took my wife because of such attention given by the attendance and the owner. Susann ( the owner ) always talk to each one of the customers caring them and also giving a sort of happy hours that make your estancy so enjoyable.

I strongly recommend it for everybody that wants a warm estancy.

Daniel Gullerian

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

After going to Dusseldorf last year and getting stuck in Ratigen, I knew I wanted a place that would have easier access to the city. Additionally, since I would be having a car, I needed a place that would have free parking. Hotel Villa Falkenberg met both of these requirements.

Overall as stated in the other reviews, it is clean, and modern. It's situated in Kaiserwerth, about a 10 minute drive from the center of Dusseldorf, so the location is nice. In Kaiserwerth there are some nice shops and some castle ruins that are worthwhile as well.

I enjoyed my stay here and I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip for 3 nights. The location is perfect, a quick walk from the beautiful town of Kaiserswerth - or a convenient U-bahn connection to the Duesseldorf Altstadt or Koenigsallee. The owner and staff were exceptionally warm and friendly, managing some special requests with ease. The accommodations were especially clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed over a weekend at the Hotel Villa Falkenberg and had a very enjoyable stay there. Rooms were bright,modern and well furnished. Suffered a little from communal areas areas not being carpetted (nice tiles though) as you could hear anybody walking along the corridors during the day and night. The buffet breakfast was excellent along with the service.
My personal opinion is that perhaps the Villa Falkenburg should be classified as a 'Luxury B&B or Guest House) as apart from the excellent breakfast there were no other catering services or hotel facilities available.
However I would thoroughly recommend the Vlla Falkenberg to anybody wishing to visit the Dusseldorf area for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Falkenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Falkenberg

Address: Arnheimer Strasse 36 - 40, 40489 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Kaiserswerth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Falkenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Falkenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.