We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Falkenberg

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dusseldorf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Falkenberg
Arnheimer Strasse 36 - 40, 40489 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Kaiserswerth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
Southampton UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a family atmosphere. Everywhere is spotless and tidy.
All the people here are very friendly and polite and made my stay very pleasant.
Public transport access to the city is excellent and the conference Messe, a direct 10-15 minute tram ride.
There is a good Italian restaurant 2 minutes walk away, also recommended.!
Thank you Susann.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
10
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012. We were impressed by the beautiful building. The owner keeps the building and grounds in excellent condition and you are allowed to use a large lounge as well as the well kept gardens of the property.
We were greeted by the very friendly owner who luckily for us spoke good English.
The rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable. My boyfriend described the duvet as like sleeping on a cloud!
The only thing which was missing in this room which seems common in this part of the world was tea and coffee making facilities.
We had dinner in the centre of Kaiserworth which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are some nice resturants and bars tucked away overlooking the river where we watched a beautiful sunset.

Breakfast was perfect, eggs cooked to our liking and an excellent selection of bread, cheese, meats, and smoked salmon with fresh juice and hot drinks.
We wanted to visit Dusseldorf the following day but weren't keen on driving in so the owner gave us some very helpful advice on catching the train which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the train only took 20 minutes to the old town. Tip: buy tickets from the office rather than on the train as the machines can be confusing!

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had booked three times and went to the same hotel because I was treated so well and also the owner personally came each night to ask if everything is ok.

Last time I took my wife because of such attention given by the attendance and the owner. Susann ( the owner ) always talk to each one of the customers caring them and also giving a sort of happy hours that make your estancy so enjoyable.

I strongly recommend it for everybody that wants a warm estancy.

Daniel Gullerian

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

After going to Dusseldorf last year and getting stuck in Ratigen, I knew I wanted a place that would have easier access to the city. Additionally, since I would be having a car, I needed a place that would have free parking. Hotel Villa Falkenberg met both of these requirements.

Overall as stated in the other reviews, it is clean, and modern. It's situated in Kaiserwerth, about a 10 minute drive from the center of Dusseldorf, so the location is nice. In Kaiserwerth there are some nice shops and some castle ruins that are worthwhile as well.

I enjoyed my stay here and I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip for 3 nights. The location is perfect, a quick walk from the beautiful town of Kaiserswerth - or a convenient U-bahn connection to the Duesseldorf Altstadt or Koenigsallee. The owner and staff were exceptionally warm and friendly, managing some special requests with ease. The accommodations were especially clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed over a weekend at the Hotel Villa Falkenberg and had a very enjoyable stay there. Rooms were bright,modern and well furnished. Suffered a little from communal areas areas not being carpetted (nice tiles though) as you could hear anybody walking along the corridors during the day and night. The buffet breakfast was excellent along with the service.
My personal opinion is that perhaps the Villa Falkenburg should be classified as a 'Luxury B&B or Guest House) as apart from the excellent breakfast there were no other catering services or hotel facilities available.
However I would thoroughly recommend the Vlla Falkenberg to anybody wishing to visit the Dusseldorf area for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

It's a good and clean place, but not for pampered persons. Some of the rooms are very small, the floor is covered with terracotta which is not so convenient. The breakfast is average with the exception of the eggs ( they are perfect ). The parking is free, the internet too ( sometimes not working ).
In general - the hotel corresponds to his price levels and if you need just a sleep point for your trip - this is a right place, especially if you want to be closer to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Falkenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Falkenberg

Address: Arnheimer Strasse 36 - 40, 40489 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Kaiserswerth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Falkenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Falkenberg to your Saves list