We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at Carnival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Duesseldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Duesseldorf to your Saves list
Melia Duesseldorf
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Inselstrasse 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 242 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Dresden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax at Carnival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Melia during the Carnival 2013. The hotel is very nice, with comfortable rooms and a nice spa. The location was perfect to reach the main Carnival places by foot (10 mins), and to have a quiet zone where to sleep and relax.
For the price, Melia hotel is a very good deal!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    157
    50
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
130
27
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed in Melia hotel in Dusseldorf a few times over and I have to say it is my top hotel choice. I love how big the rooms are compared to any hotel of the same category in Europe. It has a modern, chic feel around it. My favorite is the spa floor. It's free to use for guests. Breakfast is never to be missed, but dinner is pretty good as well. Can't wait to be back. Still is my favorite hotel this side of Germany. It is fairly priced judging by it's size, design, amenities. Staff are also very friendly and always ready to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: I miss clicked the swimming pool. They don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had an excellent stay in Melia Dusseldof for K2013 fair, the breakfast of this hotel was amazing very good choices& very good quality . The rooms were reasonable everything was new looking, we had sort of heating problem in our room but the staff was very friendly they suggested us to change the room .The hotel is well designed and in a very good location, near to a beautiful park, which the rooms have an amazing view looking over there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I arrived very late 11pm and was greeted with a warm friendly smile at reception. The hotel is modern, clean and in a good location. The buffet breakfast is superb, fresh fruit, meat and fresh juice. The waiters are friendly and professional. The room is large for a standard room and the deco is modern, fresh and new. An excellent hotel, with good facilities- nice gym. The service is very good and location is perfect for a gentle stroll into town. The best features are the modern, large rooms. If I must select the worst feature it would have to be the price, but then it was the holiday season so can be expected.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located near the rhine, the hotel is a good place for a relaxed stay - food options are good, park outside for long walks..but the downside is its distance from the airport and fro office areas..so for a business trip its not the most ideal..in terms of restaurants too - not many options outside the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Melia for about 7 weeks over the summer. My stay was in two parts and the first went very smoothly. The second was a little disappointing in the fact that I didn't receive the upgrade to a better room (being a Platinum member of the Melia Rewards) and the hotel would not honour my fully flexible reservation when I needed to leave a week earlier than expected. Fully flexible meant exactly that and yet the hotel insisted I pay 90% of the days that I would not be there for. I refused and asked to speak to the manager. He/she never showed faced and at one point I was asked if I would like to speak to the chef! The whole episode left a very sour taste after a pleasant enough stay.

Positives: The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, offering a great nights rest. Small gym more than adequate for my needs. The staff in the restaurant/bar were all very good. Location, everything is within walking distance.

Negatives: The breakfast was a good buffet, but a bit of imagination would have been good to change some of the items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Still nice but a few issues just in a one night stay. Breakfast table not clean and coffee took ages; had to chase them for an iron; taxi took ages. Will probably come back here next time, but will be on the look out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Duesseldorf

Address: Inselstrasse 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melia Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Duesseldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Duesseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.