We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florian Tower (Florianturm)

Florian Tower (Florianturm)
Westfalen Park, Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 attractions in Dortmund
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Was in town for the football with my young son. We had time to kill and visited the Florianturm. All I can say is Wow. Great views of the city including a great view of the stadium. There are viewers to use for €1 and a revolving restaurant that sells nice cake. Well worth a visit if your in town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Just wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

You get inside the park and the first things that you see is colorful gardens with all kinds of flowers, different colors everywhere! Outside of the tower, there is a lady that takew you in the elevator and gets you up to the tower's ground. Amazing amazing amazing view! All Dortmund in 360 degrees view. It's breathtaking! Really good for artistic photos! And then, some coffee or meal in the bar restaurant that turns around and you still can watch! Maybe you will feel a little dizzy because you are turning around all the time but it is totally worth it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best way to see the city from above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We saw the great view although we did not stay long due to the wind and then we had something to eat at the revolving restaurant. After that we went for a walk at the park. It was an overall great afternoon and I strongly recommend to everyone who visits Dortmund not to miss this place especially on sunset time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“360degrees awesome city view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For a small city , the revolving restaurant is a great place to bring family and friends and share how awesome Dortmund is ! Their buffet is at 5pm until you enjoy a great sunset view ! Also the whole Westfalen Park is a delightful sight with all the greens and flowers and the lake around it . Wonderful place to dine... Not good though for those with vertigo :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
123 attraction reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Views & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went to the top of the tower to avoid a pending rain storm. We went to the cafe and had their super thin crust pizza. My wife had the margarthe and I had the beef and jalapeno. They were excellent, and to chance them down with some red wine, it was a perfect afternoon before heading downstairs to see the gardens. The views were awesome as the cafe rotated aroun don an axis so we had great views of the city. Worth the trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florian Tower (Florianturm) also viewed

Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Florian Tower (Florianturm)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florian Tower (Florianturm), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Florian Tower (Florianturm) to your Saves list