We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dortmund West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dortmund West to your Saves list
Days Inn Dortmund West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provinzialstrasse 396, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mark Hotel Commerz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
1 review
“Good hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

It's a good hotel only about 15 mins away from center by train good food and room was good staff where good at there English they where there 24 hours a day they are good at there job I will be coming back if Scotland where to play Germany again

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
6
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Formerly the Mark Commerz Hotel; the Days inn has upheld the traditions of the hotel by providing very good accommodation at very good prices.
Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the en suite.
The hotel represents very good value for money and the décor if a little dated, is not only clean, but welcoming.
The staff on reception were so nice and friendly and kind to us.
This was a flying visit; arriving at 4pm; meeting friends for a meal in the City for 6 and left by 8am the following morning after a superb breakfast.
Hot and cold breakfast choices with food fir for a king. After a delicious breakfast we were on out bikes heading back to the UK after an arduous 1200 miles through Italy, Switzerland, Germany & the Netherlands (one way home, as we shipped our bikes out to Italy by Road haulage).
Well done Days Inn, we will be returning if not this year; definitely next.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have now stayed at the hotel three times with friends as we have been motor-biking throughout Europe and make this our last port of call. Each time forgot to leave a review; so here goes; better late than never.
I now understand that the hotel has been taken over by the Days Inn group; however the location stays the same.
This hotel does what it says in the tin, it provides a good nights sleep in a clean room with a great breakfast at a fantastic price.
The staff have always been very friendly and accommodating; nothing seems too much trouble for the,
We like the hotel because it is in a quiet suburb with secure parking for our expensive bikes.
PS There is an Aldi supermarket over the road, with very nice wine and snacks!!
I have booked to return with 4 friends in June because we like it so much and looking forward to Days Inn hospitality

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny O, General Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a good review with 100 points.
We are very happy to inspire you with our service and convince you with our Days Inn Dortmund West.
We are working every day at it, to be in accordance with the expectations of our guests.

We will welcome you every time in our hotel.

Best regards from the whole team of Days Inn Dortmund West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very kind and helpful english speaking staff. Good and variety food for breakfast. Various fast food places and restaurants you can find nearby. Good location near BAB40.

Very small and dirty rooms and smoke smell in corridors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny O, General Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Miss Karlis,

thank you for the time you took and the effort you made to give us a review to our house.
We are thankful for every feedback of our guests, that we get.
We want to apologize for the discomfort you had in our house.
We hope you will give us another chance, if you come again to visit our nice city Dortmund.

Best regards from the whole team of the Days Inn Dortmund West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice on our way and back to Poland. Hotel is basic but tidy, really good value for money. Reception staff very helpful.Shame that the hotel doesnt use the bar facilities at the evening time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny O, Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mister Alecs,

thank you for taking time, to give us such a good review.
Thank you very much for this!
We are glad to inspired you with our good service and convinced you with our house.
Everytime we will welcome you at our hotel again.

Kind regards from the whole team of Mark Hotel Commerz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I and my colleagues have stayed in the hotel previously and found it very easy for the city. Well located to the surrounding facilities
The breakfast was more than worth the effort and the choice of food was to suit everyone.
Well done.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny O, Manager at Days Inn Dortmund West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mister Branston,

thank you very much, for taking to time, to give us such a good review.
Thank you for this!
We are glad to inspire you with our service and convinced you with our hotel.
Every time we will welcome you again at our house.

Warm greetings from the whole team of the Mark Hotel Commerz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed at the hotel last year with a group of biker friends.
There hotel offers good quality accommodation at a very good price.
This is the second time we have stopped there as it is conveniently situated outside the busy city centre and offers secure parking for the bikes.
We will defintiley stay again.
Well done Mark Commerz

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dortmund West

Address: Provinzialstrasse 396, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mark Hotel Commerz)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerz Zollern Hotel Dortmund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dortmund West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.