We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis budget Dortmund West

ibis budget Dortmund West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ibis budget Dortmund West to your Saves list
ibis budget Dortmund West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Provinzialstr. 92, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Good value, clean accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed one night as a stop-over on drive across Germany. Hotel was perfect for this. Making the reservation was straightforward, and check-in very quick. We had asked for one "easy access" room and were very impressed by the size of the room, and the wet-room bathroom. The regular rooms are much smaller (as expected with an ETAP, but everything was clean and worked perfectly.
The receptionist spoke perfect English, and recommended a good choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Breakfast was quite good, with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    73
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
25
42
43
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I arrived at 11.05pm but reception closes at 11. I used the automated system to check in, but the electronic lock on the door wasn't working. There was no-one to help and the phone number was always engaged. Eventually I bought a second room, which worked.

Although the hotel is non-smoking, because there are no hotel staff to say no, it is full of smokers and during the night the smell of cigarettes came into my room through the plumbing and woke me.

In the morning I did get the money back for the room I couldn't get into, but overall it was a very bad experience, and I got only about 4 hours sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hotel is ok ,but i was travelling with my small daughter 14 m. and they don't have any cot bad for small children. Generally everything was all right ,if you are looking for not very expensive hotel for a few nights it quite right choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Price and quality are in balance, you get what you pay for. The room is clean, the bed is hard. The shower is small, but works just fine and is clean. A small negative thing is the vague smell of cigarettes. You have to fill out a lot of forms to get onto the Internet via the WiFi, if you're not thrown out of the forms, just before you can finish. This could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to France the night between September 28 and 29.
On returning back to Sweden we chose this hotel once again because of its nearness to the highway but mainly because of the friendly staff and fine breakfast. We will probably put up at this hotel again if we go to Dortmund.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis budget Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Dortmund West

Address: Provinzialstr. 92, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis budget Dortmund West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your ibis budget Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis budget Dortmund West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.