We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and spa just outside Dortmund” 4 of 5 stars
Review of l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schirrmannweg 10 | Wittbraeucker Strasse 565, 44267 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Hotel and spa just outside Dortmund”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We arrived late, but were welcomed warmly. Dinner was fantastic and the service was excellent. The chef has great imagination and great culinary skills. First class. Next time we're going to try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
10
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well I've stayed there for 4 days. The rooms have differences in area. My room was the little one but clean with very good facilities but had no refrigerator!The bar has good beers but it's low for this hotel. Pool and spa was great and clean I love that spot of the hotel.Food was not my favorite but beverage was fair. Try to reserve a room with balcony it's worth.
The location of the hotel you know it's in the forest and beautiful but forget to go shopping easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orry-la-Ville, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

this hotel seems to be new : the location is nice, restaurant if excellent with good service. rooms are well equiped with bath and shower. room is spacy but I have had one major inconvenient : i could hear clearly the TV from the room next to mine during the whole evening and early night : I had to put my hearplugs! Spa is nice and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was there second time but it my first review on it.
It happens to me really rarely but I like the hotel. Located out of the Dortmunt city is very convenient for me visiting both Dortmund and Hagen, flying to Dusseldorf.
New, very clean - look on water taps, glaze tiles; modern, some technological news in the rooms, lighting systems, aircondition systems.
Small but cosy wellness, pool, saunas, gym. Small but pleasant restaurant.
Not perfect and well trained with service quality, young but pleasant and helpful stuff.
Lack of printer with computers for guest usage. Some issuses with WiFi within hotel.
Anyway honestly recommended and good price vs value offer. I put excellent rate not due to standard level - which is very good not excellent - but thanks to my feelings and atmosphere of the place.

Room Tip: During hot summer do not take last floor rooms. Summer was bad this year in Germany but unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa

Address: Schirrmannweg 10 | Wittbraeucker Strasse 565, 44267 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Tingo and Venere so you can book your l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.