We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   An der Buschmuehle 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in the Radisson Blu in Dortmund for one night, in December 2014. As I spent some days in Bielefeld, I chose this hotel because it was close to the Dortmund airport and my plane back to Bucharest is really early in the morning. My choice was also determined by the Spa of Radisson Blu. And I was not deceived. Great room - superior double, at 109 euro, including the Spa access, but without breakfast. Well furnished. Coffee maker inside. Slippers and robes for the Spa. The swimming pool - quite large, with beach chairs all around, all quiet and cozy. Good sauna and cold water showers plus a little freezing water bassinet. Was very relaxing, I loved it. For the dinner, a small and elegant restaurant provides quite tasty stuff and not very expensive. I will come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
24
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. Spa and sauna was also very good. Will absolute come back and stay here again. I tried the restaurant and was very happy with the service and food. Also pretty good food in the bar.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards,
Dieter Ulbricht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night, and it was very good. It's the second 'Blu' I've stated at, and they are remarkably similar. Food quality in Room service was excellent, better than most restaurants. It costs extra to use the underground garage, but the signs don't mention this on entry, there's just a digital sign saying 'frie'. I got a free upgrade to a suite, no reason given, just luck I think? I always seem to get free upgrades when I have zero chance to benefit from it, in this case arriving late, and only stopping one night. Still, it was a large room, certainly much bigger than the photos show. Breakfast was included in my rate, so opted to have it in my room. I ticked a lot of options thinking they would adjust portions to one breakfast, but the next morning, more food than 3 of me could've managed turned up! Excellent quality, if a little cold. Free wireless was used, good quick signal. The only let down was finding the still water bottle was not mineral water, but had just been refilled with tap water, something I only noticed after drinking it. The sticker on the neck was folded under the cap, and no noise was heard when I opened it (normally the tear of paper/seal heard). This was disappointing. The nespresso machines are a luxury, but unless your a proper caffeine junkie, even the mildest option would keep an elephant awake for a week! No alternative either, no tea or milk for making a normal cuppa!
Overall though I'd happily recommend this to anyone, modern, clean, lots of supporting services, couldn't ask for any more as a business customer'!!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards,
Dieter Ulbricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is awesome. The are no bathrobes in the room, the minibar had only two bottles of water but they were free. Do not accept a room next to the elevator because it is very noisy

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Dieter Ulbricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Away from the town centre but has good amenities , very good choice at breakfast , comfortable bed which is not usual in Germany, the bar was good with food served very friendly staff , highlight was the pool which I used during the day , good size with sauna and steam room plus plunge pool you can order food ,good loungers but you need money for the lockers

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Dieter Ulbricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend stay, between two countries on a business trip. Nice hotel, rooms are good; decoration is pleasant, modern, light and airy. Bathroom is good. Free wifi. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly. Parking is easy (although charged). Location is very convenient, close to Autobahn and close to downtown Dortmund. If you are into walking or running, cross one road (overpass) pass the stadium and you are right in a nature area.
Just a nice and comfortable place to stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und es freut uns zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
Mit vorweihnachtlichen Grüßen,
Dieter Ulbricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel did not have Radisson quality , customer menmuniyet the heedless , rude staff. They do discriminate among customers . Security guard said to us sit somewhere, do not walk in the lobby are. Is security guard or the hotel managment knows Radisson hospitality?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us.
I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.
With best regards,
Dieter Ulbricht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Address: An der Buschmuehle 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Green Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Business Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the green and leafy Westfalenpark, the Hilton Dortmund hotel is a convenient and attractive hotel where a refreshing standard of service will ensure that your stay in the city is hassle-free. With easy motorway access, a subway station within a few minutes walk and only a 20 minute drive to the airport this hotel enables you to make the most of your time in Dortmund.Stay productive by using the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Dortmund
Hilton Dortmund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.