We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location....but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olpe 2, 44135 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Dortmund
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good location....but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

great location... restaurant and food was very good and the breakfast buffet was nice too... but there has to be gluten and lactose free options please...
The parking situation is a little annoying but i told them not to touch my car and they never moved or touched it...

the rooms are a little out dated and need a little upgrade...

the location is perfect, just 2 min away from Starbucks and the Alte Markt with great patios for good german beer and food.

I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Team at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,

your time taken to write down your impressions of your stay is highly appreciated -
Great to know, you felt comfortable overall!

For your next stay we would like to inform you that there are gluten and lactose free options possible on request. Just let us know, when you will arrive again and we are glad to offer lactose and gluten free alternatives to you! Additionally we will discuss with our kitchen whether it is an option to have these on our breakfast buffet regulary.

When it comes to parking, the underground car park "Friedensplatz" is just 200 metres distant and can be an alternative to the spaces in front of the hotel.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
the whole Team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
13
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Everything was perfect. We had stayed here the year before and loved the two rooms we had so I contacted the hotel beforehand and they made sure our rooms were the same as last year. Breakfast was amazing. Close to the city and shopping. We particularly liked the way the staff
made sure that our expectations were met.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Team at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mister Sandfeld,

it was a pleasure welcoming you and your family again! It makes us glad to know, you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Team of Park Inn by Radisson is looking forward to your next stay in Dortmund!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for the second time with my family. Great location in the city. Parking is almost none but they do a great job of taking care of your car. Breakfast is REALLY good. They have a large TEA bar with great selections. The hotel is a little old school german hotel no doubt but it is clean. The WiFi is by TheCloud. It is REALLY poor in terms of access rights to sights. I got it free on this visit because I pointed out that it says FREE on the web site. Otherwise the WiFi would have been 70 EURO (Really!!). Beads are hard as boards which is great for back sleepers (typical hard german beds).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Assistant to General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure welcoming you and your family back at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund!
Many thanks for letting us know about your experiences - great to read, you enjoyed yourselfes at our hotel.

You are right in your opinion about the internet access. At the moment the cost for 24h access is € 17.00 but we are crossing our fingers for being able to offer wifi free of charge soon.

We will keep you updated.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Old fashioned expensive WLAN Poor breakfast everything Costs something
Poor rooms bathrooms old value for money is poor
Long checkout queue in the morning
Everything grey nothing attractive
Overall summary everything below average

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Team at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

It is a pity you did not fell as comfortable staying with us as it is our aim.

Your input is highly appreciated as it helps us improve ourselves.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is quite good, the rooms are acceptable but not really inviting for a longer stay. In the morning I was woken up by the music which is played all day long outside the rooms. No problem for me, I had to get up anyway but I think it is a little annoying for everyone trying to get a little more rest.
Wi-Fi is very expensive, I think everyone should be able to expect free Wi-Fi access at least in the lobby in hotel categories like these. Though, breakfast was really good, way better than in many other business trip hotels and staff is friendly. I think Park Inn Dormund works out quite well for one or two nights.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Assisten to at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailled and honest feedback to your stay with us.

Your impressions are very useful and have caused some actions already - music in our corridors will be turned off in the evening until morning for example to ensure a relaxing sleep at night.

So thanks again for letting us know.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Park Inn by Radussion a 'Business' hotel?Even business persons like some things'free/complementary' than all the time.Or bring there own: coffee, tea sachets, brew up in the sink, remember to clean the sink before having a wash/shave?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NNettstraeter, Team at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback!

This helps us to improve our product and services.

Kind regards,
the whole team of Park Inn by Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room is nice and clean, a little bit cold but after turning the heat up it was ok. The people came across very friendly and helpful. Wifi seems to be a bit pricy though compared to other countries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNettstraeter, Assistant to General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at our property!
It was a pleasure receiving your feedback and we shared with our colleagues immediately.
Hopefully we may welcome you bak in Dortmund soon!

Kind regards,
your team of Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund

Also Known As:
Dortmund Park Inn
Address: Olpe 2, 44135 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dortmund
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#8 Business Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.