We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cologne

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cologne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 10% Off
Ranked #2 of 282 hotels in Cologne
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

As the hotel is across the river from the main town it meant we felt we could escape the Christmas markets and as it was only a 10 min walk we quite enjoyed it.

The staff were great and the swimming pool a lovely treat in a town centre hotel.

Nice bar in the evening and good rooms with plenty of space

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear danielbarrrichardson,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and had a drink at the bar with views over Cologne Cathedral.

Our Puls Fitness Club & Spa is worth a visit, not only for the spa facilities, but also for the great gym and the charming atmosphere. We are proud that we could satisfy you completely and would be happy to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Cologne.

Enjoy the Christmas time and have a wonderful start into the New Year.

Yours sincerely,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    221
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
111
268
77
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Christmas markets, perfect location, only 5 minutes across the bridge to all the main shops and markets.
Glad we choose to stay at the hyatt and not in the town as it was so peaceful here. Best 3 nights sleep ever.
We have never had room service before, so glad we did. Worth every penny and so much of it.
Will definately recommend this hotel to friends and yes will be back later in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear caroline1066,

I really have you to thank for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you will definitely recommend our hotel to your friends and it makes me even happier to read that you will visit us again in 2014. How nice it is to hear that you have had your best night’s sleep ever and you could enjoy the benefits of our room service. All we want is our guests to feel like home and totally cared for.

Have a great start to the New Year and a perfect Christmas.

Yours sincerely,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

An excellent hotel on the Rhine banks, very comfortable, good service, nice people, places to walk around, exceptional food. I was there a couple of days in business trip and would love to come back. No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more, No more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Heyner G,

I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you will visit us again and that you were very satisfied with our service, the location and your stay overall.

Enjoy your Christmas time and have a great start into the New Year.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I can't imagine that there is a better location or hotel experience available in Cologne. The staff was excellent, convenient, beautiful location, top-notch Regency Club. An overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear vava903,

Your review sounds great to us. There are a lot of hotels, especially five-star ones in Cologne and it is a hard business to get a comment like yours. Thank you very much.

It delights me that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be great to welcome you back in the near future.

We all want to with you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Yours sincerely,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent hotel for a short stay. Close to the city; either via footpath over the railroad bridge, or one stop with the S Bahn. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good quality beds. Breakfast buffet has a large selection, but during our stay, staff did not replenish fast enough and was very slow in taking our coffee/tea order and serving it. But overall, a highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Frits C,

It makes me very proud that you will recommend our hotel, even though you were not completely satisfied with the service in our Glashaus restaurant. During the Christmas markets the hotel is very full and breakfast times are very busy. This is not meant to be an excuse. We will take your comment very seriously and work hard to improve the service situation also during busy times.

I hope to see you soon and wish you a great Christmas.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drongen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

One night stay plus diner in Glassrestaurant. Excellent spot to visit Christmas markets in winter. No comments. Excellent hotel like it should be ! Good service, nice spacy room, good food at reasonable price, friendly staff, etc .... Nothing to complain about. We will come back to the hotel on our next visit to Köln.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Philippe N,

Thank you for your review which sounds like a wonderful Christmas weekend. I am pleased that we have been a part of this perfect stay and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you to Hyatt Regency Cologne and I am looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The view is to die for. The service is impeccable.The staff combines german efficiency with faultless hospitality. Everything is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is beyond fabulous. What else can I say? I thoroughly recommend the Cologne Hyatt to travellers out there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Angela f,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you profoundly for your amazing review. It is breathtaking to hear such kind words and it makes me so proud that we could satisfy you with everything: the perfect view, our service, perfect cleanliness and our Hyatt breakfast.

What else can we say now? The entire team would love to thank you again for your recommendation and wishes you a wonderful Christmas time and a happy New Year.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Cologne.

Yours sincerely,

Robin Saunders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#2 Family Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel in Deutz near Cologne trade fair. The 306 luxurious guestrooms and suites of our 5 star superior hotel located directly at the River Rhine offer a beautiful view of the city centre with its famous Cathedral and the Old Town. Additionally, Hyatt Regency Cologne features the Glashaus restaurant offering regional and international cuisine as well as the Schalsick bar and our popular Hyatt Beer Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cologne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.