We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel :=))” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Garden Hotel Karsten

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Garden Hotel Karsten to your Saves list
Airport Garden Hotel Karsten
Linder Weg 4, 51147 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Poland, Warsaw
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel :=))”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Beautiful and clean rooms. Very nice servise and delicious breakfast. Wireless internet connection is another positive asspect. The only minus in that hotel is a far distance from center of Cologne but thanks to train and bus connection it's not so bad to get even on trades :=))

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hull, england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport for an overnight stay. We arrived late about 11pm when the reception was closed but had been given a key code in advance to allow us into the hotel. The owner was expecting us however and was waiting up to welcome us! He had a great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were huge with a mini bar and cooker etc like an apartment. The bathroom was spotless!! In the morning we were amazed by the wonderful breakfast, scrambled eggs and bacon cooked freshly for us, and the usual continental buffet with cheeses, meats, fruits, etc. It was a shame we didnt have longer to stay!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed here for one night in October. Arrived via train to the Cologne airport and called the hotel for a pickup. I had advised them prior to my arrival that I was coming and when I called they asked where I had been as I arrived a little late. I love that they were expecting me! They arrived within 6 minutes to pick me up at the designated pickup point. The drive to the hotel is approx 5-6 minutes. The hotel is in a residential area. I was meeting a friend for dinner downtown so I can not speak about the local availability of restaurants, etc. But, my room was fantastic. Small balcony, kitchenette, great bed, etc. The hotel has an atrium and garden that is lovely in the morning. Also, one of the best breakfasts I had on my trip. Loved the personal attention. I will stay here again for sure when I am in Cologne!

  • Liked — Quiet location and convenient to the airport
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

I picked this hotel because it was close and convenient to the airport and had a great price. I was so happy that I did - it was clean, quiet, the owner extremely pleasant and helpful. I arrived mid afternoon and was directed to various restaurants within walking distance. In the morning breakfast was continental style in the dining room but eggs were brought made to order. I also found the check-in / out process to be very efficient. Altogether I was thrilled and would definitely stay again if I was leaving from Koln.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

We were very impressed with this hotel starting with the prompt collection from the airport in the hotel's own shuttle bus (free). We had a very clean, light, spacious room with every facility we could want for our overnight stop, including a mini kitchen if we wanted to prepare snacks. The area was surprisingly quiet. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if in the area.

  • Liked — The welcome and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

Stayed 4 nights here. Much better than you would perhaps expect for the price. Very neat and spacious room, spotlessly clean; excellent breakfast and very friendly owners and staff. Motorists: just off the motorway, turn right at the first traffic lights, then left after the speedtrap and left again after 200 meters.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2007

We booked this hotel for our final night before flying out. It turned
out to be perfect - nice room, wonderful hospitality and airport transfer. Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Garden Hotel Karsten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Garden Hotel Karsten

Address: Linder Weg 4, 51147 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Garden Hotel Karsten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Garden Hotel Karsten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.