We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's The Executive Lounge?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cologne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cologne to your Saves list
Hilton Cologne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marzellenstrasse 13-17, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #21 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Where's The Executive Lounge?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This centrally located Hilton has everything a frequent traveller expects, except for the executive lounge. Guess they want their guests to spend more time dining in their exquisite Konrad Restaurant. Either way, the dining experience was worth the trip.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    549
    165
    60
    23
See reviews for
129
417
151
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay. Room was clean and hotel was 2 blocks from train station/Dom.
Hotel staff was so kind and helpful and spoke perfect english.
Sylvia checked us in and spent time orienting us with a map and guidebook. Very helpful.
Later, Alison gave us a great dinner recommendation that was exactly what we wanted, Authentic German food.
Breakfast was AMAZING and the waffles. . . were too easy to eat.
Great Exercise facility and Sauna

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Supervisor at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear working-for-play,

thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne.
We are so happy to receive your great feedback on Tripadivosr.
It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us.
Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to Sylvia, Alison as well as the entire Hilton Cologne Team.
We all would be very happy to welcome you back soon - waffles will be prepared!

Best regards from Cologne to San Diego,

Your Hilton Cologne Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent room.
However, the WIFI was chargeable and it did not run most of the time. Moreover, i had to push to get it not charged.
The breakfast value is poor, not a lot, poor fruit salad - i left most of it- and a long queu for eggs.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Supervisor at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rinaldo C,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Hilton Cologne.

Please be assured that your comments regarding our buffet and the internet will be forwarded to our food&beverage manager as well as the hotel manager to improve these services.

Thank you very much for your honest feedback!

We would be very happy to welcome you back with us for future visits to get a second chance and convince you of our qualities as your host.

Best regards,

Your Hilton Cologne Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You could be anywhere in the world in this commercial hotel that offers the businessman everything he needs but it has zero appeal to travellers like us. On the face of it there is little to complain about but even less to praise. Its sterile reception is run efficiently by friendly faces, as you would expect. The room...it is what it is...a nice touch was the fruit basket...the mini bar was empty, strange...the restaurant deserted, so we had the most expensive bar snack for a hotel of this type, we sat eating while listening to the most dreary and repetitive sounds of muzak..horrible. Free wifi in this area only...you pay in your room?!?!? Having travelled across France, Switzerland, Italy and stayed in Munich, this was the only place that wanted money for wifi...unbelievable in this day and age. Would we stay here again? No way, cannot wait to leave.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear caribbeanskipper,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are concerned to read that your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne did not meet your expectations and you were not able to enjoy your stay as expected.
Please be assured that we will share your points of criticism with our Management and all responsible department heads.
Once again we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Whenever you are travelling back to Cologne, we would be more than pleased to receive a second chance to be a perfect host for you.

Best regards,

Your Hilton Cologne Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful clean room and lovely comfortable bed and linen. In a prime location for all attractions.
Great choice of food for breakfast and staff were very helpful. The Bar inside from the reception was very nice but a shame the only free WiFi was in the lobby and you took a chance on that otherwise you had to pay for the facility. But would recommend purely for its location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 1958Trish55,

Sonny greetings from Cologne!
It is my pleasure to read your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.
Thank you very much!
Your comment is a great motivation for our entire team and it will be my pleasure to share it with my colleagues.
We would be more than pleased to welcome you back, hopefully soon, to Cologne and our hotel.

Best regards,

Katharina
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, clearly caters for business guests rather than tourists. Probably the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. Very close to all local amenities and staff friendly and helpful. Shame about no free wifi and having to pay 7.50 for a bottle of water in the room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EssexYvonne,

thank you very much for your great feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne.
It will be my pleasure to share your comment with our entire Team.
Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Katharina
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Great location in the heart of the city and around the corner from the cathedral and tram/train stations, so really easy to get around. All the staff were friendly. Breakfast was tasty and food from the room service menu was good as well. Nice little bar area in the reception area as well. My room (standard) was small but functional which was fine for me.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear James0889,

thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne and for sharing your great feedback.
It is our pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully soon, in Cologne and our hotel.

Best regards,
Your Hilton Cologne Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cologne

Address: Marzellenstrasse 13-17, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#13 Business Hotel in Cologne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#19 Family Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Cologne, the Hilton Cologne hotel is ideally located for the Cologne business district and for some of the city’s most popular tourist attractions. Boasting contemporary style in a istoric setting this Old Town hotel allows guests to make the most of their stay in the city.Stay connected to friends, colleagues and the wider world through the business center and WiFi access. After a busy day in Cologne you can find an escape in the fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hilton International Cologne
Cologne Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cologne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.